A Tough Decision

Well, what started out as a short break has now turned into something that needs to be a little more lengthy.

I’ve been pondering the idea of quitting my blog altogether for a while now.  But I don’t think it needs to be that drastic, really.  It’s just that there are things going on right now that I really need to deal with and focus on.

Katie is having an issue at school with a girl who has been picking on her the entire year.  Helping her deal with that (and dealing with it myself, for that matter) has been trying and heart-breaking.  There are no words to describe how it feels when someone is mistreating your daughter.

Hannah will be starting kindergarten in a few short months and the days seem to be flying by and I’m just not quite ready to let her go yet.  I keep thinking things like: This is my last spring with her at home with me.  I’m going to be alone all day in a few short months…
I know, I know – dramatic much?  But really, it’s scary to me and I want to really savor these last months with  my baby all to myself.

And there are other things that I don’t need to mention here, but suffice it to say that I just really need to shift my focus elsewhere for a while.  I’m not calling it quits forever, at least I don’t think I am, but for sure I will be gone for a good while.  At least a month or two anyway and we’ll see after that.

I love all you readers and I’ll be in touch with you still, but it’s adios for now.  🙂

23 thoughts on “A Tough Decision

  1. Fencepost March 24, 2010 at 11:57 pm Reply

    Family and home come first. I’ve had to deal with the same things, bullies, with my kids. It’s a hard thing to deal with. Especially with boys. If Mom says anything then they get labeled as a Momma’s boy. So what do you do? The only thing you can do is show love and support at home. And hope it doesn’t get any worse. Believe me, if it had gotten any worse, the school would have seen my face on a regular basis. Kids can be so mean!
    It won’t be easy and we may suffer withdrawal symptoms, but blog when ya can, or not. I’ll keep you in my reader, so when you do decide you miss us as much as we’ll miss you, your new posts will show up.

  2. klutzymama March 25, 2010 at 12:00 am Reply

    Thanks Becky!
    I’m pretty sure the school is tired of me. She’s only 8! I can’t believe this is happening already, ya know?
    I’ll still be keeping up on your blog, talk to ya soon!

  3. Christy March 25, 2010 at 1:07 am Reply

    You’ll definitely be missed…but I completely understand, I’ve seriously thought about quitting my blog too. You’re a good momma! Poor little Katie Bug…she’s just too dog gone cute to be picked on!!

    Time is so fleeting, enjoy every day with your family! I’ll miss you!!

    • klutzymama March 25, 2010 at 1:17 am Reply

      Thanks Christy!

  4. mel March 25, 2010 at 12:32 pm Reply

    Aw sweetie you will be missed. Your family comes first though.
    I will miss those cute pictures and stories. (repenge repenge…)

    I remember being picked on as a child. My mothers advice was… odd. She said if any one hits you, you hit them back and then run like he** cuz they are gonna kill you… I never did hit anyone, but i did develop my own sense of self, and became able to withstand a lot of peer pressure. That served me well, actually it still does.

    Please know I am here for you, you know where to find me, if you need me.

    hugs sweet friend, Hug the girls for me!
    mel

    • klutzymama March 25, 2010 at 1:51 pm Reply

      Thanks Mel!! I will surely miss blogging, but I’ll be back eventually and I’ll be keeping up on you by reading your blog. Take care! 🙂

  5. Tana March 25, 2010 at 3:51 pm Reply

    I Love you sister!

    • klutzymama March 25, 2010 at 4:02 pm Reply

      Love you too, sis.

  6. Jen March 25, 2010 at 11:28 pm Reply

    We will miss you, but completely understand! My “baby” starts kindergarten in the fall also…the time is passing far too quickly. Kids can be so ugly and mean. Having a Mom who cares and worries about and is hands on will help Katie deal with bullies. Take care of yourself and your family…we will still be here if you decide to blog again.

  7. Lil March 26, 2010 at 12:58 pm Reply

    Grrrr, the idea of a kid getting bullied makes me angry. Emma has been bullied a few times. I am sure it wont be the last. I just have to teach her how to stand up for herself. We want to protect them and take care of it for them. We just have to show them how to do that for themselves. Enjoy your time with Hannah but remember there are still many more memories to come. Take care of yourself and family, we are here if you need us!!

    • klutzymama March 26, 2010 at 2:41 pm Reply

      Thanks Lil, love ya!

  8. Becky March 26, 2010 at 3:42 pm Reply

    Looking forward to your return! 🙂 Email me if you change your url or anything!

    • klutzymama March 26, 2010 at 4:31 pm Reply

      Thanks Becky!

  9. Averyl March 28, 2010 at 12:07 am Reply

    I really enjoy your writing but I completely understand. I’ll use the time to check out your archives. : ) I appreciate all of your comments in my blog, too. Thank you and bring that wonderful sense of humor of yours to your days and you’ll always come out ahead, or at least smiling!

    • klutzymama March 28, 2010 at 12:21 am Reply

      Thanks Averyl! I really enjoy your blog so I’ll be keeping in touch!

  10. Kay alias MIL March 28, 2010 at 4:15 pm Reply

    Amee, you are the best Mom in the world. My girls and son are so lucky to have you…love you and hang in there…better things are to come.

    love you

    • klutzymama March 28, 2010 at 4:41 pm Reply

      Thank you mom. I love you too!

  11. Susan March 29, 2010 at 1:17 am Reply

    I will so miss hearing about your adventures! I do understand and the school should be taking action with the bully. Keep advocating for her. It breaks my heart..and she is only 8!! My goodness. You are in my prayers.

    • klutzymama March 29, 2010 at 10:13 am Reply

      Thank you Susan. I’ll be back soon and probably full of stories. 🙂

  12. Kristi Smith March 30, 2010 at 3:59 am Reply

    I put something in the mail for you today. I hope it brightens your day when it gets there. It makes me sad to read that you have been going through some rough times. I am sorry about Katie, last year I found out some of the kids were calling Cole “goat” from another kid. They said he looked like a goat. Cole acted like he didn’t want to talk about it, and as far as I know, it has stopped. Always rough when someone is picking on your kid. I hope it ends soon.

    I rarely post on my blog anymore. I only when the need hits me. I was only posting once a month, but I think I will start posting more again, there are things I want to put on there. I think it is a good outlet and I feel like I am “me” when I post on it. Something just for me.

    Did you delete your fb account? I couldn’t find you on there. I have been trying to do better about not spending as much time on there, it is a life sucker.

    Hope things get better soon. {{HUGS}}

    • klutzymama March 30, 2010 at 1:01 pm Reply

      Awww…you’re so sweet! I’m so excited to see what it is!!

      That’s terrible that the kids were calling Cole that name! Kids are so mean. And it seems like they’re getting meaner younger.

      I hope you don’t stop blogging. I love reading it. You’re so silly, it always makes me laugh.

      I did delete my FB account and for the very reason you mentioned. It takes up too much time. Well that and I was tired of getting asked to help people grow their farms! Ha ha!

  13. shannon March 30, 2010 at 7:01 pm Reply

    You’ll be missed, but I completely understand!

    • klutzymama March 30, 2010 at 7:03 pm Reply

      Thanks, Shannon!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

