What Happened To MYBM?

A while back I started Move Your Butt Monday.  A series that I did on, believe it or not, Mondays and challenged everybody to tackle a certain project in the home.

However, my foot surgery in mid-december caused me to move my butt straight to the couch for 8 weeks and MYBM kinda got lost.

Now that I’m back to normal (or what passes for normal for me), I’ve decided to nix MYBM.

Mainly because when I was serving my time on the couch, I did a lot of reflecting.  I also did a lot of crosswords, reading, crocheting and computer games, but reflecting was also thrown in there once in a while for good measure and to make me feel like a grownup.

In this very reflective time, I realized that my blog was getting away from me somewhat.  I had started venturing into other areas that weren’t really the intention of my blog to begin with.  And the result was that I was stressing myself out.  When I started, it was all about just capturing our every day lives.  But as the amount of blogs I was reading increased, I began to get all these other inspirations on things like cooking and cleaning and sewing and blah blah blah.  All of those things are great, but they aren’t really necessary here.  People aren’t actively seeking out my blog for advice on any of those subjects and I wouldn’t want them to.  Good Lord, we’d all be in a heap of trouble if that were the case.

That’s not to say that I won’t post an occasional recipe or sewing project on here, but I’m returning to the true intention of this blog.  So, try not to be crushed.  Try not to run into the night turning over cars and tearing down street lights, but MYBM is dead and gone.

And in keeping with my declaration of staying on topic, tune in tomorrow and I will recount all of the exciting details on how my sister, my BF and I all pulled a covert op on Friday night, sending the Spinster reeling.  🙂

9 thoughts on “What Happened To MYBM?

  1. mel March 14, 2010 at 2:01 pm Reply

    LOL I do get inspired by you, to have some fun in my life!

    You my dear are very inspirational!
    hugs
    mel

    • klutzymama March 14, 2010 at 2:03 pm Reply

      Thank you Mel, you are so sweet!

  2. Jen March 14, 2010 at 3:39 pm Reply

    Can’t wait to hear about the covert op!

  3. Kathy March 14, 2010 at 7:07 pm Reply

    I love your blog,no matter what you post on it. I am glad to hear that you will still post recipes on it. We really enjoyed the slow cooker pork chops & the B-B-Q sauce. I make that quite often & it has become a family favorite(which is great,since my family hates pork chops,lol)

    • klutzymama March 14, 2010 at 8:28 pm Reply

      Aw, thanks Susan! I’m glad you guys like the pork chops and sauce. 🙂

  4. Fencepost March 14, 2010 at 10:47 pm Reply

    Well, I agree with you, Mel, Jen and Kathy.
    It’s easy to get side tracked and want to jump on the bandwagon with everyone else. I have to wear restraints to keep me in check.
    You are inspirational because of the love you show for your family.
    I can’t wait to hear about the covert op, either!
    And I love a meal I can put in the crock and forget about. Gives me more time to blog!

    • klutzymama March 15, 2010 at 12:54 am Reply

      Hey Becks,
      I’ve been thinking about you a lot this week. Hope you’re doing okay. Love ya.

  5. Christy March 15, 2010 at 3:33 am Reply

    Can’t wait to hear details on your excting night! That’s what I love about you, you’re always keepin’ it real! ….and funny!!! :).

  6. Laura at TenThingsFarm March 15, 2010 at 4:12 am Reply

    I’ve been reflecting (whilst doing chores) a little myself lately, and I think I need to write blog objectives or something. Not because anyone else needs them, but because it’s so easy for me to get sidetracked with things that aren’t part of the whole TenThingsFarm part. So, I totally understand, and will still come to see what you’re up to! In fact, I got here after you were on the couch, so I didn’t even know about MYBM!

    Hugs,
    -Laura at TenThingsFarm

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

