Wishing For Spring

Watching the news yesterday, I saw that we are in for another dumping of snow.  I almost cried.  Don’t get me wrong, I like winter.  I love to play in the snow.  But I am done with it now and I really really want it to stop snowing.  So, with the hope that this weekend will produce our LAST snow of the season, I’m just going to leave some spring thoughts here…

art.com

Spring

Today is the day when bold kites fly,
When cumulus clouds roar across the sky,
When robins return, when children cheer,
When light rain beckons spring to appear.

Today is the day when daffodils bloom,
Which children pick to fill the room,
Today is the day when grasses green,
When leaves burst forth for spring to be seen.

-Robert McCracken


9 thoughts on “Wishing For Spring

  1. Fencepost February 20, 2010 at 5:33 pm Reply

    That is a beautiful picture in a cheerful spingy kinda way.
    We haven’t had a lot of snow, but I am sick of being cold!!!
    Today is beautiful outside and I can’t wait to get out there. But we’ve made plans to take Boo to the movies, so I’m inside for a few more hours. I hope the temp don’t start dropping before I can get out there.

    • klutzymama February 20, 2010 at 7:14 pm Reply

      I’m so jealous Becky – I don’t even remember the last time that the sun was shining…ugh!

  2. Susan February 20, 2010 at 8:18 pm Reply

    I have been hearing the birds chirping in the morning. That has to be a good sign! Maybe they have started to come back for spring!

    • klutzymama February 20, 2010 at 9:22 pm Reply

      I hope so, Susan!!

  3. Jen February 20, 2010 at 8:57 pm Reply

    I am sending spring thoughts your way!

    • klutzymama February 20, 2010 at 9:21 pm Reply

      Thanks, Jen!

  4. mel February 21, 2010 at 4:21 pm Reply

    I too an wishing for spring.
    I actually got the seed staring items I need yesterday. Plus some onion sets and strawberries.

    I need to at least get the kitchen herbs started.
    hugs
    mel

  5. Christy February 21, 2010 at 10:42 pm Reply

    I love that picture!! I, too, am ready for the snow and cold winds to be over!! We’ve had all the sledding we needed for one winter!! 🙂

  6. Gretchen February 22, 2010 at 3:07 am Reply

    I really don’t remember when I have wanted to see pretty green grass more. Spring – such a wonderful time of hope and newness. God is so good to us to give us the promise of spring. I cannot wait until we start gardening and canning and making strawberry jam. Oh Amee I am so ready for it! Thanks for posting this.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

