Oh The Irony…

I finally got clearance from the doc to return to normal activity.  Translation: I can start walking with my dogs again.  I’ve been dying to do this for weeks!

And wouldn’t you know that as soon as I get this much desired clearance, we get buried under mounds of snow.  It has been snowing non-stop since sometime last night and it is still going strong.

At last count, we have 10 inches and it’s not over yet.

These pictures really don’t do it justice…

Wherefore art thou, Spring????

7 thoughts on “Oh The Irony…

  1. Jen February 15, 2010 at 11:10 pm Reply

    Wow! It is pretty, but must be so frustrating for you! Won’t mention the kind of weather we are having right now.

  2. Fencepost February 16, 2010 at 12:50 pm Reply

    Wow, 10 inches and still coming down?!
    We got 5 inches here last Friday night. It’s all gone now.
    I think God is saying the Dr. don’t know what he’s talking about. You need a few more days recouperation.

    • klutzymama February 16, 2010 at 12:51 pm Reply

      Ha! You could be right Becky! 🙂

  3. Susan February 16, 2010 at 7:41 pm Reply

    Oh I hope you get out soon! I don’t know when I have wished for Spring as much as this year. Usually I love winter but this one has been dreary weather.

    • klutzymama February 16, 2010 at 7:54 pm Reply

      I know Susan, this year has been a lot worse than usual for me as far as wintertime blues go…hopefully spring will be here soon!

  4. laura February 17, 2010 at 1:32 am Reply

    I think you should tie the dogs to a sled, hop in, and see the sights! 😉

    -Laura at TenThingsFarm

    • klutzymama February 17, 2010 at 1:39 am Reply

      Ha! Fabulous idea, Laura! Knowing my luck, the sled would overturn and they’d leave me in a heap in the middle of the road! 🙂

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

