My Foot: The Final Chapter

I went for my last follow up appointment today for my foot.

The doctor was very surprised at how my healing has sped up over the last 3 weeks.  He said that one area (where the joint is under my big toe) has healed completely.  However, the top part, where they put the screws into the bones, still has some healing left to do.  He said I would still have swelling for several months, but otherwise I could return to normal as my foot allows.

Yipeeeeeee!

I went for a short walk today with the Spinster and my dogs.  I was limping a little by the end and we had to go real slow, but I didn’t really have any pain and it felt SO good to be able to get back out there again.

So, at long last, I am feeling better and you, dear people, should never again have to hear about me and my wretched foot!

9 thoughts on “My Foot: The Final Chapter

  1. The Prairie Homemaker February 11, 2010 at 10:04 pm Reply

    Wretched or not I am glad yur foot is better.
    I still warn you to not over do it. However I am glad you are doing so much better
    hugs
    mel

    • klutzymama February 11, 2010 at 10:30 pm Reply

      Thanks Mel – I’m going to try real hard not to overdo it, which will be difficult. 🙂

  2. Christy February 11, 2010 at 10:47 pm Reply

    Great news!!….just in time to enjoy spring…right around the corner!!

  3. Fencepost February 12, 2010 at 3:32 am Reply

    Yay!!
    What’s more important is that you never again have problems with that wretched foot!!

  4. Kathy February 12, 2010 at 3:39 am Reply

    I am so glad that everything is healing as it should. Try not to over do it,good advice that I myself never seem to follow,lol

  5. Lil February 12, 2010 at 3:23 pm Reply

    So glad to hear you doing better. Take care of that foot!

  6. Tana February 12, 2010 at 5:10 pm Reply

    WOOHOO!!! YEEHAW!!!
    But still take it easy…..”You’ve had surgery, ya know!”

  7. shannon February 12, 2010 at 7:50 pm Reply

    Woohoo!

  8. Jen February 15, 2010 at 11:12 pm Reply

    So happy for you. As others have mentioned, try not to overdo it.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

