Sick Day

I kept Hannah home from pre-school today because she was running a fever.

I dropped Katie off at school and then went to get groceries.  On my way home from the store, the school nurse called me and said that Katie was in her office and running a fever.

So now I’ve got 2 sick kiddos on my hands.  And 4 – 8″ of snow predicted in the forecast!

Looks like a weekend of snuggling up and watching some old movies.  And of course the Super Bowl.

I was trying to get Hannah to look at the camera for this picture but she said “I can’t, my eyes are too hot.”  Poor baby, she’s been laying in that spot all day.  I know she’s really not feeling good when she’s not up jumping around the house and making me laugh.

Have a great weekend.  Go Colts!!  (Sorry Shannon, I know you’re a big Saints fan, I gotta root for the home team.)  🙂

10 thoughts on “Sick Day

  1. Lil February 5, 2010 at 6:43 pm Reply

    Poor girls! The look on Hannahs face is so sad. I hope they feel better.

    • klutzymama February 5, 2010 at 6:56 pm Reply

      Thanks, Lil.

  2. Jen February 5, 2010 at 8:29 pm Reply

    Oh no! Hopefully the are quick moving bugs and both girls will be making you laugh again soon! Go Colts! 🙂

    • klutzymama February 5, 2010 at 8:32 pm Reply

      Thanks Jen. I’m hoping whatever it is will exit quickly also!

  3. The Cotton Wife February 5, 2010 at 10:02 pm Reply

    We are twinsies today. I was on the way to the doctor with one baby this morning when the school nurse called and said another was sick. So then we sat in the doctor’s office until we could all be seen.

    Bleh.

    • klutzymama February 5, 2010 at 10:25 pm Reply

      Oh boy…not fun. I hope you are all better soon!

  4. Christy February 6, 2010 at 2:18 am Reply

    I hope they’re back to being their happy, fun selves soon!!

  5. Fencepost February 6, 2010 at 11:31 pm Reply

    I hope that it was just a 24 hour bug and it’s all gone now!
    I hate it when the little ones get sick!

  6. shannon February 8, 2010 at 2:38 pm Reply

    Ha, I understand that you gotta root for the home team, and I love Peyton and would root for him anytime he’s not playing the Saints! It was a great game, both teams put in great effort!!!! I was on the edge of the couch all night!

    • klutzymama February 8, 2010 at 2:39 pm Reply

      I was too…I thought there was a chance for a miracle there at the end. Congrats to you and the Saints!!!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

