Oops!

Sorry girls, I posted the wrong biscuit recipe yesterday.  Well, not the wrong one, but just not the one that I usually make.  I have made those a couple of times and they are really good, but the ones I normally make are here.

And since I had to come back, I decided to go ahead and take a couple of pictures.

The first one is just a little reminder of what will happen to your kitchen when you make homemade biscuits without actually measuring out all the ingredients first.  I rarely do this anyway, but it really helps when making biscuits instead of just doing them on the fly.

And there we have the gravy almost ready and the biscuits ready to go in the oven.

Mmmmmm…one biscuit smothered in gravy and one with apple butter.  Breakfast of champions?  Nah, that’s just the breakfast of a girl (me) who’s been starving for over a month.

5 thoughts on “Oops!

  1. Jen January 30, 2010 at 2:18 pm Reply

    What a good Mommy you are!

  2. LuAnn January 31, 2010 at 12:17 am Reply

    yummy. I love sausage gravy but my husband doesn’t eat meat. I’m going to try it with that faux soy crumbles. I’ve been wanting to try it and it looks like now is the time. I’ll let you know how they turn out.

  3. Kim February 1, 2010 at 10:53 am Reply

    That looks so good. Its a favorite here.

  4. Jen February 3, 2010 at 7:40 pm Reply

    I made these for the kids this morning and they all, including hubby deemed them the best ever! My youngest said “they are a hundred thumbs up…Mommy, how many is that?” When I told her, she said “they are THAT good!” Thanks for sharing.

    • klutzymama February 3, 2010 at 9:13 pm Reply

      Awesome! I’m so glad you all liked them!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

