Super Bowl and Other News

Well, my Cowboys pooped out on me in a big way, so being as it is that I do live in Indiana, I was pretty excited to watch the Colts win on Sunday.

And I was also glad when the Saints won too.  After everything that New Orleans has been through, I am happy to see something good for them.

Should be an excellent Super Bowl this year!

So, today was the first time that I was able to stand long enough to fix a meal that wasn’t frozen pizzas or peanut butter and jellies.

And it was awesome.  I didn’t realize how much I’d missed being able to cook for my family.

So, I thought it fitting to celebrate this grand occasion by trying out a new recipe.  I found this recipe on the Kraft website and it was really really good.  Hannah even ate it and she doesn’t eat anything besides Taco Bell and pizza.  Katie even had seconds!

I wanted garlic bread, but neither of the girls did and since Brian was at work, I figured I wouldn’t bother.  I just made a salad instead.   This one will definitely be a repeat.  I did alter the recipe just a tad, I used an entire jar of spaghetti sauce rather than 2 cups.  I also used mini ziti pasta because it’s what I had on hand, instead of the penne.  I used about 1 1/2 cups of mozzarella instead of just 1.  And next time, I think I’ll use italian sausage rather than the chicken.  I like to make things as bad for me as possible. 😀

YUM!

Oh and I do believe that me and my Hot Nasties have finally kicked this cold to the curb.  For those of you not familiar with the Hot Nasty, you can find the recipe for it at the end of this post.  It’s great for a cold.  Just remember to go to bed after you drink it.  😉

3 thoughts on “Super Bowl and Other News

  1. Christy January 26, 2010 at 3:51 am Reply

    Go Colts!!!! I’m so happy that you are feeling better and back up on your feet (both of them!!) again!! Sounds like a yummy recipe!! Thanks for the link!!

  2. Tana January 27, 2010 at 1:42 pm Reply

    That looks yummy!!!

    GO COLTS!

  3. Fencepost January 27, 2010 at 10:25 pm Reply

    Mmmmm, that looks good!
    We’ve not been much into football, but for some reason this year The Captain has been watching it pretty regular. Hmmm, maybe he’s just killing time waiting on Nascar to fire back up.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

