Great News!

I went to the doctor today and got some excellent news.  He said that I could start returning to normal activity as my foot allows me.  I can try to wear my tennis shoe instead of my boot in the mornings and then put the boot on in the afternoons.  I just need to pay attention and not overdo it.   Still need to elevate and ice  it when it’s throbbing.  I go back in 3 weeks for a final visit.  It’s still swollen and very sore, but I actually put pressure on it today for the first time and I did okay with it, so I’m thrilled!

I have a bad cold, which I am blaming on the fact that I’ve had little to no fresh air in 6 weeks and zero exercise.  I never get sick.  So, it can only be that I’ve been cooped up for too long.  I will probably not be posting until I get over this.  Hope you all have a great weekend!

12 thoughts on “Great News!

  1. 50s Housewife January 21, 2010 at 10:35 pm Reply

    Yeah! So glad you are on the road to recovery. Don’t overdo it though! 🙂

  2. Jen January 21, 2010 at 10:41 pm Reply

    Woo Hoo! Get well and don’t push too hard!

  3. Susan January 21, 2010 at 11:29 pm Reply

    Yeah! Get some fresh air! I don’t know about your weather but it has been so rainy here. I am in Missouri and it feels like I live in Seattle. I am so glad your foot is getting better.

    • klutzymama January 21, 2010 at 11:30 pm Reply

      Susan, It’s been rainy and nasty here too, but the forecast for the weekend is 50’s! Can’t wait!

  4. Fencepost January 22, 2010 at 1:43 am Reply

    YAY!!! About the foot.
    Not so much about the cold.
    Get better!

  5. Kim January 22, 2010 at 12:01 pm Reply

    So glad to hear you can get up and get out now. Try “Ziacam” for your cold. If it has been less than 48 hours since you got sick, it will help you get better super fast!

  6. Tana January 22, 2010 at 1:17 pm Reply

    WOO HOO!!!!!!!!!
    So glad to hear it! But still take it easy….”you’ve had surgery, ya know” HEEHEEHEE!
    Hope your cold goes away soon!

  7. Christy January 22, 2010 at 4:09 pm Reply

    That’s great news!!!! Use some of your homemade cold remedy…that stuff is g*r*e*a*t!! 🙂

    • klutzymama January 22, 2010 at 5:02 pm Reply

      I fully plan on it! Have you tried it? I say its definitely better than nyquil!

  8. mel January 23, 2010 at 1:52 am Reply

    Awesome news sweetie!
    I was so glad to come by and read this post!
    Please be careful though, do not reinjure yourself!
    hugs
    mel

    • klutzymama January 23, 2010 at 1:06 pm Reply

      Thank you Mel! I may have been on it just a tad too much yesterday because by the end of the night, my big toe was so swollen it looked like a plum! I guess I’m learning as I go…it’s hard to really gauge it because it never actually hurts until later. I’m definitely going to keep a closer eye on how long I’m on it.

  9. shannon January 25, 2010 at 5:55 pm Reply

    Feel better!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

