Sunday Funnies

Last night I told the girls to go upstairs and get their jammies on.

They came down like this:

Lovely, eh?  They thought they were so cool and pretended that they had lovely long locks and flipped their heads around while prancing around the room.

And later I was doing some bible trivia with Katie.  The question was: “Who was the first to see Jesus after his resurrection?”

And she hollered out…hee hee…are you ready for this?

MARY MAGOOGLE!!!”

No sweetie, it was Mary Magdalene, but you were so close, good job!”

Haaaaaaaa!!

I’m slowly returning to something that slightly resembles normalcy.  I’ve even made supper a few times.

With the help of my little chefs, of course.

This morning we went to church for the first time in a month and a half.  Even though this morning as I was getting ready, I tripped over Buster and fell (rather hardly) into the wall.  Luckily, my boot was on and no damage was done.  I wasn’t sure if I would make it through the whole service without my foot feeling like it was going to explode, but I made it!  Victory!

Afterwards, the girls came out from children’s church and I asked them if they had fun.  Katie said “Yeah, we heard a story and learned a verse.”

Hannah said “Yeah and guess what mama?  I didn’t get in trouble!!”

Bonus!!!

11 thoughts on “Sunday Funnies

  1. The Cotton Wife January 17, 2010 at 6:49 pm Reply

    They are so cute! Wow – I can just imagine the outfits they’d concoct if thrown together with Shelby and Maggie.

  2. Jen January 17, 2010 at 9:16 pm Reply

    They DID get their jammies on! Woo Hoo! 🙂 Glad you are getting a bit more mobile and I LOVE MARY MAGOOGLE!!! Too much funny!

  3. Fencepost January 17, 2010 at 9:43 pm Reply

    Mary Magoogle???!!! I love it!!
    They have the prettiest smiles! They are happy girls and it shows.
    Glad you had that protective thingy on your foot, that could have been real bad for you.
    Surely Hannah doesn’t get into trouble with a smile like that!

    • klutzymama January 17, 2010 at 9:46 pm Reply

      Ha! Yes that smile is very deceiving.

  4. Christy January 18, 2010 at 12:57 am Reply

    So funny!! Hannah sounds like Jeremiah…he’s always getting in trouble at Sunday school! 🙂

    • klutzymama January 18, 2010 at 12:58 am Reply

      Yes, from the things that you’ve told me about Jeremiah before, I’d say that they are kindred spirits! 🙂

  5. Tana January 18, 2010 at 1:20 pm Reply

    Those girls are so silly!! Cute pix!

    Love ya!

  6. shannon January 18, 2010 at 3:42 pm Reply

    your daughters are so adorable!!!!! glad that you’re starting to slowly get back in the swing of things!

    • klutzymama January 18, 2010 at 3:57 pm Reply

      Thank you, Shannon!

  7. Lil January 18, 2010 at 5:01 pm Reply

    Love the pictures. They are such beautiful girls. They are so sweet being moms helpers. I love that they are wearing their aprons too!

    • klutzymama January 18, 2010 at 5:27 pm Reply

      Thanks, Lil!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

