First Taste of Freedom

Today I actually put clothes on that weren’t my pajamas.

Today I actually ventured out into the world.

Our house is for sale and we had people coming to look at it, so we had to vamoose.  And what did I do with this freedom?  I went down to the Spinster’s house and broke something.

Because that’s what we klutzy mama’s do.  We break stuff.  Most especially other people’s stuff.

I was getting the ketchup out of her fridge and somehow when I pulled it out, I also pulled out the glass bottle of soy sauce.  It dropped onto the floor, busted and splattered all over my bum foot and bionic woman hospital boot.

It was enough to make me want to crawl back onto the horrid couch.

Not really.

But almost.

Sorry Spinster.

6 thoughts on “First Taste of Freedom

  1. Gretchen January 16, 2010 at 3:20 pm Reply

    I really think that your klutziness was itching to get back out there. It had been on quite the hiatus and just had to do something. I mean it is not like it was an antique vase from 1879 or anything. A soy sauce bottle, I mean come on shouldn’t those be made out of plastic anyway? And yea for no more pajamas!

  2. Fencepost January 16, 2010 at 4:29 pm Reply

    Geez, now you have a bionic woman foot that smells like soy sauce. Nice! tee hee

  3. LuAnn January 16, 2010 at 5:22 pm Reply

    I can really appreciate anyone that admits to being klutzy and wearing pjs all day! At least soy sauce is easy to replace… LOL

  4. Jen January 17, 2010 at 12:29 am Reply

    Glad you made it out into the world! Even WITH the klutziness, it must have been wonderful!

  5. Kristi Smith January 17, 2010 at 2:25 am Reply

    If you ever come to my house, I will be sure to put the breakables up. 🙂

    • klutzymama January 17, 2010 at 2:44 am Reply

      yes, please do!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

