Betrayal!!

Since my sister ratted me out in the comments section of this post, I now feel the need to defend my actions!

FIRST OF ALL – let me just say that she made this sound much worse than what it actually was!  And YES, I will admit that I did have to hobble out into the snow after the lunatic dog.  But the fact is that I HAD to get him back.  I couldn’t let him terrorize the neighborhood or knock down an elderly person or get hit by a car!  I had to retrieve my dog.  Plain and simple.

Here’s what happened:

You all know how crazy Willie is right?  So, since I can’t take him out to potty in my current state, we have to rely on others to come over and take care of the dogs at night while Brian is at work.  And when someone can’t be here and he needs to go out, we just open the door, let him out, and leave the door cracked so he can push it back open with his nose when he’s done with his business.  And 99% of the time, this works.  But every so often, something will catch his eye and he’ll be off.

The other night Katie let him out and unbeknownst to us there was another dog running loose.  So he was off like a rocket after this dog.  After about 5 minutes I noticed that he wasn’t coming back.  So I put on my fancy bionic woman boot that the doctor gave me and walked out the back door.  In nothing but my jammies and robe.

Way down at the other end of the street I see Willie and the other dog and a car trying to inch it’s way down the street without hitting my lunatic beast.  Willie was literally “hopping” like a bunny rabbit on crack all around the car from driver’s side to the front to the passenger side and then back again.  Over and over again he did this as the car tried to make it down the road without hitting him!

So, I hobbled as fast as I could down the road.  In my robe.  In my jammies.   Hadn’t bathed for a day or two at least.  After my miserable mutt.  I had no choice.  I couldn’t allow his assault to go on any longer.

And then I was chastised by my entire family over the course of the next 2 days.  But what could I do, I ask you!  I could not allow him to continue to terrorize the neighborhood all night!

Am I right or am I right?!

12 thoughts on “Betrayal!!

  1. Tana January 12, 2010 at 3:08 pm Reply

    OK, let me be the first to comment on this one!!!!

    She has clearly taken this opportunity to tell a long drawn out story of the “incident” to divert attention away from the fact that she was UP & RUNNING after her crazy dog.

    PS- YOU ARE WRONG!

    😉 Love ya

    • klutzymama January 12, 2010 at 3:25 pm Reply

      Ha! I laugh in the face of your accusations!!

      😀

  2. Lil January 12, 2010 at 4:40 pm Reply

    Well, I probably would have done the same thing. I know sometimes we don’t always make the best decision for our own health. But how embarrasing, cause I am sure everyone knows that crazy dog belongs to the Taylors.

    • klutzymama January 12, 2010 at 4:52 pm Reply

      Oh yes – he has quite the reputation in this town. Crazy family-crazy dog! Ha ha!

  3. Fencepost January 12, 2010 at 5:47 pm Reply

    I have one question…..Where was the calvary when the beast was running amuck in the neighborhood, challenging the motorized animals and luring the neighborhood dogs to his side of canine hord? Huh, where were they?
    Someone had to save the day! And even in your physical state you DID!!
    I say BRAVO! You deserve a reward. A crown and some chocolate and a little pampering for that foot that has kept you idle on the couch.

    • klutzymama January 12, 2010 at 5:51 pm Reply

      I love you Becky!!! Fabulous idea…in my humble opinion, of course. 🙂

  4. Fencepost January 12, 2010 at 7:11 pm Reply

    Well someone has to defend you in your incapcitated state!!!

    P.S. Love you, too Sis!!

  5. Tana January 12, 2010 at 7:17 pm Reply

    OH MY GOODNESS……obviously you have all been under her spell for way too long. LOL!!

    And I might add that this member of the calvary was working, or I would have been the first on the scene. Of course, I would not have been much help against the crazy Willie…..he could take me down easy. I am sure of that! HE IS A WILD CHILD!!! LOL!

    GET WELL SOON! 🙂

  6. mel January 14, 2010 at 2:56 am Reply

    Ummm sweetie, that is what family is for, to chase our crazy canines when we have propped feet (or hysterectomies…) call on them next time please?
    You need to rest it and quit worrying over it. You will heal when you heal, and no sooner my dear.
    Trust me, I was nuts after 8 weeks of bed rest myself!
    hugs honey
    mel

    • klutzymama January 14, 2010 at 2:58 am Reply

      8 WEEKS!!!!!!!! Oh my, I SO better be up and around before 8 weeks!!

  7. mel January 16, 2010 at 5:15 pm Reply

    Yeah I would have been… had I taken it easy as I was told to do…

    • klutzymama January 16, 2010 at 6:42 pm Reply

      Okay, point well taken, I’m going to make myself take it easy!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

