No Fair! No Fair!

I know I’ve been whining about my immobility a lot lately, but honestly I wasn’t doing too bad with it until this…

I cannot tell you how mad I am that I can’t be out there doing that right now!

I’ve sat and figured and wracked my brain, but I just can’t come up with any kind of scheme that would enable me to get out there.

See, I thought that maybe if I had Brian carry me out there and put me on the sled, and covered my foot with a plastic bag, that maybe I could pull off a few trips down the hill out back.

But then there’s the problem of getting me back up the hill.  And while laying here and not having an appetite from the pain meds has enabled me to shed a few pounds, I’m still not waif-like enough for him to be able to get me back up the hill safely.

So here I lie.  On my couch of misery.  While the rest of the town is sledding!

I almost shed a tear as my girls bundled up and left me here to rot.  I was all like “Hey guys!  Wait up!  You can’t go without your mama.  You just can’t!  Wait up, guys!  Wait!  Guys?”

SIGH.

No!  Please!  You wouldn’t dare!  Not snow angels!  Without your mama?!

They look pretty guilt-ridden, don’t they?

Yeah.

8 thoughts on “No Fair! No Fair!

  1. shannon January 7, 2010 at 7:37 pm Reply

    I’m jealous also!!!!! We don’t get any snow here in New Orleans!

    • klutzymama January 7, 2010 at 8:59 pm Reply

      Does it even get cold there in winter?

  2. Fencepost January 7, 2010 at 7:47 pm Reply

    Girl, I feel for ya!
    We have the cold, but no snow.
    But around here there’s no good hills for sledding anyway.
    But we can have a mean snowball fight and build a cool snowman.
    If only it would SNOW!!

  3. Jen January 8, 2010 at 2:15 pm Reply

    My kids will be so jealous when they see this! Snow is an oddity here. I bet your girls would have preferred you be there as well! Heal soon!

  4. Tana January 8, 2010 at 3:00 pm Reply

    Actually, after your lil jog down the street after that crazy dog of yours…..it would not surprise me a bit if you were out there sledding!
    There, I ratted you out to all of your blog buddies!
    YES GIRLS, she went running down the street after that crazy dog WILLY the other day!

    REST AND HEAL UP SOON, SISTER.
    I love you!

  5. Christy January 8, 2010 at 5:57 pm Reply

    you are too too funny!! I am really surprised you didn’t figure out a way to get out there!! After all, if you are going to chase Willie all over town you might as well be sledding!!

  6. Lil January 11, 2010 at 3:06 pm Reply

    No worries, knowing this great state it won’t be the last of the snow. You do have a great hill for sledding though.

  7. Betrayal!! « Klutzy Mama January 12, 2010 at 2:34 pm Reply

    […] in Our Furry Friends. Leave a Comment Since my sister ratted me out in the comments section of this post, I now feel the need to defend my […]

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

