My New “Must Have” Book

I love Susan Branch.  I have her Summer and Autumn books and love them and use the crap out of them. They are filled with great recipes and ideas for getting the most out of the seasons.

Now with Valentine’s Day on the horizon, I’m pining for this book:

I don’t know if I’ll be able to get my hands on it before Valentine’s Day or not, but I’m sure gonna try.  I always make Brian a romantic meal for Valentine’s Day, so I’d love to be able to see what kind of menus she has in there.  You can check out all the details on the book here.

9 thoughts on “My New “Must Have” Book

  1. 50s Housewife January 8, 2010 at 12:53 am Reply

    Oh I love Susan Branch books! Hope you get it! 🙂

  2. Fencepost January 8, 2010 at 3:17 am Reply

    Never heard of her, but I’m gonna check it out!

  3. Jen January 8, 2010 at 2:11 pm Reply

    Love her books! Hope you can nab one!

  4. Kim January 8, 2010 at 3:03 pm Reply

    I’ve never heard of her books either. But they look neat. Amazon has used ones starting a .01 plus shipping.

    • klutzymama January 8, 2010 at 3:41 pm Reply

      Thanks, Kim -I saw that yesterday – looks like maybe I’ll be able to get one after all! 🙂

  5. Tana January 8, 2010 at 3:04 pm Reply

    Books????? Reading???? Cooking??? what is all of this? I dont know anything about this stuff! LOL!
    heehee.

    For those of you who dont know…..my sister and I may look a lot alike but we are exact opposites when it comes to this stuff.

    I will see what I can do about this wish list item! You are the best sister in the world and iIf you want this book so you can make your man a yummy romantic dinner….then by all means…..IT SHALL BE DONE!
    🙂

    • klutzymama January 8, 2010 at 3:42 pm Reply

      You don’t have to buy me a book, sister! I’ll get one! But thanks. 🙂

  6. Christy January 8, 2010 at 6:06 pm Reply

    If you get it, let us know how great it is!! If it’s like her other books, I’m sure it’s going to be good! Now….just one more book to add to my book wish list!!!

  7. Gretchen January 10, 2010 at 9:07 pm Reply

    Fill me in more about these books. What do you like about them and what to they include? Are they kind of like the Gooseberry Books?

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

