Is Anyone Surprised By This?

If you’ve been reading this blog for any length of time at all, then you’ve probably figured out that we are a family of goofballs.  We love practical jokes and teasing and making fun of each other.  It runs on both sides of my extended family.  Both my mom’s and dad’s families are full of jokesters.  I don’t think Brian really knew what to think when we first got together, but now he’s accustomed to our family dynamic and is now a willing participant in all of the craziness.  Well most of the time he is.  A lot of the time he is the target of said practical jokes.  😉

I don’t know if I’ve ever admitted this on my blog or not, but I’m a cartoon junkie.  I love cartoons of all kinds.  New ones, old ones (especially the old ones).  As in, like even if my kids aren’t home, I still watch cartoons.  So you can imagine my delight when the Spinster brought over this DVD collection for me yesterday. (Sorry it’s kinda blurry)

These are so great!  Popeye, Betty Boop, Mighty Mouse, Woody Woodpecker and many more!  200 Classic Cartoons!   There are even some old 3 stooges skits (not cartoons).  Well Hannah has fallen in love with the Three Stooges.  She has asked me to replay the episodes over and over again.  And she just cackles her head off.

Given the fact that she has quite the goofy nature herself, I can’t say I was too surprised by this.  Uncle Steve would love it.  He used to be (maybe he still is) quite the Three Stooges fanatic.  I can see that I’ll have to be investing in some more of their DVD’s.  I wonder if Nanner will start going around saying “Oh, a wiseguy, eh????”  and then poke her sister’s eyes out?  Uh oh- I may have to keep a close eye on her and limit the Stooges viewing time!

6 thoughts on “Is Anyone Surprised By This?

  1. Kristi Smith January 7, 2010 at 4:50 pm Reply

    That is funny. I should make myself sit and watch them, maybe it will make me feel young again. 😉

    • klutzymama January 7, 2010 at 4:58 pm Reply

      I especially love the old popeye cartoons because I watched them a lot as a kid. It takes you back.

  2. Fencepost January 7, 2010 at 7:43 pm Reply

    I love cartoons, too! I think Bugs Bunny and Scooby-Doo are my all time favorites. But there’s a whole list of others I like to watch.
    The cartoons of yesteryear were the best and can’t be beat, but I’m amazed at the graphics and such of todays technology.
    No eyeball poking, Nanner! tee hee

    • klutzymama January 7, 2010 at 7:54 pm Reply

      I agree. The old ones are indeed the funniest, but the graphics on the new ones are awesome. Loony Tunes are my all time favorites!

  3. Jen January 8, 2010 at 2:16 pm Reply

    What fun!

  4. Tana January 8, 2010 at 2:57 pm Reply

    Best cartoon ever made………..Tom and Jerry! For sure,hands down!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

