Teltoe Christmas 2009

Seeing as how I can do nothing but lay here on this couch, which I’ve already grown very tired of, I decided to get some pictures posted from our recent family Christmas gathering.

Both of my parents come from large families.  My dad has 7 brothers and sisters and my mom has 6 brothers and sisters on her side.  Needless to say, when their families get together, it is a huge gathering.

A couple of weeks ago my dad’s family got together to celebrate Christmas.  This year we did something slightly different and actually rented out the ice skating rink in the neighboring town.  This was a BLAST!

I know you are already thinking that I spent more time on the ground than I did on my feet, but it’s not true!  I never fell.  I came close about a million times and I even almost found myself in the splits once when one leg decided to go East and the other decided to go West, but still I stayed upright!

4 thoughts on “Teltoe Christmas 2009

  1. Christy December 22, 2009 at 8:57 pm Reply

    Sounds like a lot of fun….as your large family togethers always do! I took Hannah and a big group of her friends ice skating for her birthday….but I wasn’t so brave!!! I didn’t get out there and skate!! I really wanted to try but it was crowded and I knew I would really embarrass Hannah!! Haha!! I’m impressed…ice skating without falling down…keep that up and you may have to change the name of your blog!! 🙂

    • klutzymama December 22, 2009 at 9:28 pm Reply

      Ha ha! Yes, I think Graceful Mama has a nice ring to it, don’t you? 🙂

  2. Fencepost December 23, 2009 at 10:01 pm Reply

    What a fun place to have a winter get together!
    Glad you didn’t land on your patootee. Or do the splits.
    I don’t know about you but I CAN’T do splits anymore. I’d probably break something in several places if I tried.
    That trainer the girls are using is cool. I’ve not seen one of those before. But I’ve only been ice skating once and that was too long ago.

  3. shannon December 28, 2009 at 10:16 pm Reply

    How fun!!!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

