Ow.

Here it is.  My hockey stick leg.

This is going to be a challenge for me.  The couch is my new home for the next few weeks and I’m not real happy about that, but I’ve got lots of great nurses taking care of me!

My sweet sis even gave me a little bit of sugar on my bum foot!  😀

And as you will see in the next photo, Willie has been faithful to stay at my side.  Literally.  He even walks me to and from the bathroom.

Meanwhile, Buster has taken over Willie’s bed.  Apparently he is sending us a message.  He has noticed that Willie’s bed is softer than his and he ain’t real happy about it.

I’ve been able to get lots of crocheting done.

I hate taking pain medicine.  You know how Tylenol PM’s make me have weird dreams, right?  Well you can imagine what the pain medicine is doing.  I dreamed the other night that I was walking into a room, hobbling with my cane, and when I opened the door, a bunch of old men in black suits were sitting there on the floor with wire whisks, banging them on the floor trying to hit my foot with them!

Thanks to EVERYONE  who has helped us out.  Whether it be with food delivery, kid watching, prayers, etc.  We appreciate it so much.  It is quite an adjustment for everyone when mama can’t get up off the couch for anything.

Brian is doing a great job of taking care of me.  I hate to admit it, but I was sweating that part a little bit.  But he’s been an excellent nurse!

8 thoughts on “Ow.

  1. Fencepost December 21, 2009 at 12:34 pm Reply

    Looks like between Brian, Sis and Willie you are being well taken care of.
    I hope your foot heals quickly and doesn’t cause you too much pain! You are right, you DO have strange dreams. Wire whisks???

    • klutzymama December 21, 2009 at 12:48 pm Reply

      I know! How crazy is that???

  2. Tana December 21, 2009 at 2:06 pm Reply

    I love you Sister!
    I forgot to tell you I threatened Brian’s life if he didn’t take good care of you! I made him an offer he couldn’t refuse! LOL! jkjkjk!

    Hope you are feeling better soon! We wish you a quick and speedy recovery!!

  3. shannon December 21, 2009 at 7:20 pm Reply

    Glad you’re being cared for! I love those two quilts!!! Did you make them? They are gorgeous!

    • klutzymama December 21, 2009 at 10:41 pm Reply

      Thank you Shannon! The quilts are actually garage sale finds. My mom gave them to me. I love them both, they are so warm and I love looking at the different patches.

  4. Jen December 22, 2009 at 2:16 am Reply

    Great pedicure, by the way! Prayers are with you from California for a speedy recovery! Be well!

    • klutzymama December 22, 2009 at 2:27 am Reply

      Thanks so much, I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

