Motivating The Little Darlings

Okay so I said I was out for a while.  And here I am blogging again.  Call me a liar.

I cracked myself up today, so I just had to share!

Katie had her Girl Scouts Christmas party last night and they had a gift exchange.  She got these really cool picture frames.  The frames themselves are actually write-on type frames.  They came with a dry erase marker.  So, she can write whatever she wants about whatever picture is in the frame.  I thought they were pretty neat.

So, last night as we’re getting ready for bed, I asked her to put her frames away.  When I got up this morning, there they were, still sitting on the dining room table.  So, again I told her to put them away.  Upon returning from taking her to school, there they still sat on the table.

SO – this is what she will find when she gets home from school today!

Perhaps this will be just the motivation she needs.

8 thoughts on “Motivating The Little Darlings

  1. Lillian December 16, 2009 at 9:43 pm Reply

    HaHaHa! That is too funny! I wish we could do that with shoes, stuffed animals and all the coloring pages.

    • klutzymama December 17, 2009 at 11:07 am Reply

      I think you’re on to something, Lil. We need a dry-erase version of everything our kids have!

  2. Fencepost December 16, 2009 at 10:31 pm Reply

    That’s funny!
    Way to motivate, Mom!!!

  3. Gretchen December 17, 2009 at 3:01 am Reply

    Hilarious!

  4. Jen December 17, 2009 at 1:50 pm Reply

    Ohhh!!!! A kindred spirit! Love it!

  5. Tana December 17, 2009 at 2:26 pm Reply

    I LOVE IT!!! WHAT A GREAT IDEA!!!!
    Only I would have to write all over the clean clothes folded in baskets!!
    Guess that wont work!

  6. shannon December 17, 2009 at 3:23 pm Reply

    Ha! I love it!

  7. Christy December 17, 2009 at 4:46 pm Reply

    Funny!! Good thing it wasn’t a piece of clothing that she needed to get put up!! Haha!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

