Merry Christmas!

Art.com

I’m out for awhile, peeps.  With Christmas rapidly approaching and my impending foot surgery, I’m off to tend to all things related to those two.

I hope you all have a wonderful holiday.  I’ll be back soon.  The surgery is going to keep me in the recliner for several weeks, so I’ll probably be blogging you all to death!  😀


“This is Christmas: not the tinsel, not the giving and receiving, not even the carols. But the humble heart that receives anew the wondrous gift — the Christ.”

– Frank McKibben

14 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

  1. Lillian December 15, 2009 at 5:12 pm Reply

    Hey Lil, Good luck with your surgery. I hope you all have a very Merry Christmas!

  2. Christy December 15, 2009 at 5:47 pm Reply

    Merry Christmas to you too!!! I love that quote!!

  3. Jen December 15, 2009 at 9:06 pm Reply

    Wishing you a successful surgery and speedy recovery. That quote says it all!

  4. Susan December 15, 2009 at 9:29 pm Reply

    Merry Christmas to you and your beautiful family! Also wishing you a speedy recovery and will be looking forward to being “blogged to death” during your recovery! 🙂

  5. Fencepost December 16, 2009 at 1:15 am Reply

    I hope you and your family have a very Merry Christmas!
    And I am also hoping for successful surgery and quick recovery!

  6. heathermiller December 16, 2009 at 1:30 pm Reply

    Enjoy your down time! Let others help you! Have a Merry Christmas and a speedy recovery sister. Did Julie ask you to sew me a Wonder Woman costume for Christmas? I hope so!!!!

    • klutzymama December 16, 2009 at 1:34 pm Reply

      Haaaa! No she did not, but I’m thinking that maybe some Wonder Woman underoos would be good!

  7. Tana December 16, 2009 at 5:22 pm Reply

    Happy Surgery Sis!….is that appropriate? All I know is if I was laid up in a recliner for 2 weeks I would definately be celebrating, no matter the circumstances! HA!
    I will bring you some movies to watch. How does The Dark Knight sound? Or all of The GodFather movies? OR Transformers? Oooh, yes, this is my opportunity….turn you on to some good flics! OH…or I guess I should bring you the kinds of things you like….but what fun is that?
    LOL!
    again…..I LOVE YOU AMEE!

    • klutzymama December 16, 2009 at 5:27 pm Reply

      I’ve already got the Godfather movies, but The Dark Knight would be great!! And Transformers too, I love that movie. And I like how you optimistically said 2 weeks! I would love it if that’s all it turns out to be!!!

  8. Tana December 16, 2009 at 5:36 pm Reply

    Well, I will go through all of my movies and see what all I have. How about League of Extraordinary Gentlemen? Or Resevior Dogs? Or Spider Man? Or Just Married, Dodgeball, You Me & Dupree, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, PS-I love You, Gridiron Gang, Walking Tall, etc…..

    • klutzymama December 16, 2009 at 6:07 pm Reply

      I don’t do romantic comedies unless someone forces me, but yes to League of Extraordinary Gentlemen!!!

  9. Tana December 16, 2009 at 6:12 pm Reply

    okey dokey smokey….I will hook you up with a few. Might even bring you some popcorn and chocolate. 🙂

    • klutzymama December 16, 2009 at 6:46 pm Reply

      you so sweet! and so neat! make me want to stomp my feet!

  10. Tana December 16, 2009 at 6:52 pm Reply

    LOL!!!
    Well then get to stompin’ now! You won’t be able to much longer!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

