A House Divided

Each year there is one day that is full of lots of tension in our house.

The IU / Kentucky game.

I don’t know how I ended up married to a Kentucky basketball fan.  The only thing I can say in my defense is that love is blind.

We are sitting here in the first few minutes of the game and you can cut the tension with a knife.  We sit across the room from each other cheering our teams on and shooting dirty looks at each other.  Every time someone scores one of us will go over the top with cheering and celebrating at the other’s expense.

It will be a long shot for us to win, but they are looking good so far and have the lead.

And let me just say that if by some miracle, we do win…well, Brian may have to move out for a few days because I will make his life miserable!!!!!!

GO HOOSIERS!

3 thoughts on “A House Divided

  1. Fencepost December 12, 2009 at 6:20 pm Reply

    I’m not big on college basketball, but with that said, I’m on your side.
    Just because us girls gotta stick together!
    Go Hoosiers!
    Besides, I just can’t side with a guy called “Nancy”. tee hee

    • klutzymama December 12, 2009 at 7:47 pm Reply

      Sadly, Becky – we did not win. And I myself may have to remove myself from this house for a few days because I want to kill Nancy right now with all of his gloating! Thanks for your support, though!

  2. […] may remember this post, where I told about how Brian is a Kentucky fan and I am an IU fan.  I do not exaggerate when I […]

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

