First Snow Of The Season

Wanna know a secret?

If you have kids that are lazy bums like mine and don’t want to get up  in the morning, all you have to do is creep, gently now, onto the beds of the little darlings, ever so softly sweep the hair out of their faces and bend close…closer…to their precious little ears and shout (lovingly, of course) “HEY LAZY BUTTS, IT SNOWED!” and they will pop right up and spring to the window!

Keep in mind that after about 6 or so snows, this will lose it’s effectiveness and you will have to resort to some other measure.  😀

14 thoughts on “First Snow Of The Season

  1. Fencepost December 7, 2009 at 2:13 pm Reply

    Always got me up in a hurry!
    Now….not so much. I’m happier to stay snuggled up under the covers. Far away from the snow.

  2. Christy December 7, 2009 at 4:34 pm Reply

    No wonder they are lazy bums….it is still dark outside!!!!

    • klutzymama December 7, 2009 at 4:44 pm Reply

      Ha ha! I know, I hate it! It’s so hard to get up when it’s still dark!

  3. Lil December 7, 2009 at 6:23 pm Reply

    You are right. Works for my daughter too. Too bad you can’t say hey it rained or the sun is shining or it’s Monday. Nope, only works when it snows! The other one I have found is its Field Trip Day!

    • klutzymama December 7, 2009 at 7:25 pm Reply

      Oooh yeah! Good one, I’ll have to remember that! 🙂

  4. Susan December 7, 2009 at 6:36 pm Reply

    Oh how fun! I love the first snow!

  5. mel December 7, 2009 at 10:47 pm Reply

    LOL out here in the wilderness where it rarely snows, it works everytime! Mind you in the 16 years I have lived out here we have only had snow that stuck 4 times. Including last Friday! It lasted a day and 1/2! Almost a record!
    hugs
    mel

    • klutzymama December 10, 2009 at 12:37 am Reply

      Mel,
      I think I would miss the snow if we never got it. Of course, after about another month or so I will be cursing the blasted snow! Ha ha!

  6. Jen December 8, 2009 at 1:41 pm Reply

    Almost 11 years ago, we had a snow here….obviously very rare. Anyway, at 4:00AM my neighbor called to tell me it was SNOWING…get this…I went into my 4 year old son’s room…mentioned snow and he nearly beat me to the back door…and yes, we were outside building snowmen in the dark! What a fun memory.

    • klutzymama December 8, 2009 at 1:56 pm Reply

      Oh that is so cool! I cannot imagine winters without lots of snow. Sometimes I hate it, but I guess I would miss it if I didn’t have it…

  7. Tana December 8, 2009 at 3:43 pm Reply

    WHATEV!!! I hate winter!
    I live for the long hot days of summer! Needless to say…I did not wake up happy on Monday morning!
    BAH HUMBUG!

    • klutzymama December 8, 2009 at 3:44 pm Reply

      Ha ha! Now this is not surprising at all! 🙂

  8. laura December 9, 2009 at 11:45 pm Reply

    Too funny! I don’t have to shout it, though…the tiniest whisper of the word ‘snow’ has her up and at the window!

    • klutzymama December 10, 2009 at 12:23 am Reply

      Laura,
      I probably didn’t need to shout it either…it was just funnier that way! 😀

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

