More Homemade Christmas Gifts

I made this crayon roll for my friend’s son.

Again, please don’t judge my sewing skills…I’m just learning.  😀

This was an easy and very inexpensive gift to make.  I just bought a coloring book from the dollar store and put the crayon roll on top and then wrapped it with a festive ribbon & bow!

You can find the pattern for the crayon roll here.  I used a snap instead of a ribbon or cord.  I actually started with the cord but found it too difficult to get both ends through the tiny hole, so I opted for an easy snap instead.  If I make one for a girl sometime, I will probably use a ribbon tie.

And these truffles were very easy and very very delicious!  I think next time I will dip them in white chocolate, though.

You can find the recipe here.

6 thoughts on “More Homemade Christmas Gifts

  1. Christy December 6, 2009 at 12:38 am Reply

    Your doing greàt! That’s a great gift!!….mmmm and those truffles look yummy!!!!!

  2. Gretchen December 6, 2009 at 1:50 am Reply

    You did a fabulous job! I love it.

  3. Jen December 6, 2009 at 2:38 pm Reply

    You are doing a fantastic job! The truffles are now on my list to make with my 5 year old! THANKS!

  4. Tana December 7, 2009 at 1:41 pm Reply

    Martha – You may be onto something here! I am thinking RETAIL!! LOL!
    You are amazing to me. I can barely sew on a button!! I love you.

    • klutzymama December 7, 2009 at 1:46 pm Reply

      Thank you sister! I love you too. But really, my sewmanship is not the greatest. You can tell if you really look…so don’t do that!!! 🙂

  5. shannon December 7, 2009 at 4:37 pm Reply

    Great ideas! I can’t post my homemade gifts until after Christmas because people who are receiving them read my blog, but I can’t wait to show them all off.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

