Sew Sew Sew!

I spent the day at my cousin Gretchen‘s house today.  My aunt T (Gretchen’s step-mom) was kind enough to watch our kids so we could spend the day together sewing.

We had a blast and I really don’t know how I would get any gifts made this year without Gretchen.  She helped me so much today.  And every day, really because I’m constantly emailing her with questions about how to do stuff.  (Sorry Gret)  We laughed and talked and ate and sewed.  It was great.

Even though I did grab the hot part of the iron, burning my fingerprints off and stabbed myself precisely 96,000 times with pins!  😀

I’m really excited about all the things I’m making and wish I could show you now!

6 thoughts on “Sew Sew Sew!

  1. Fencepost December 2, 2009 at 3:41 am Reply

    Doncha just love it when there is someone to show you how to do something you never thought you could!
    Wish I had more people like that in my life.
    Seems I’m the one doing the teaching nowadays. I’m not complaining, only wishing to be the one to learn a bit.
    I can’t wait to see what you’ve made!!!

    • klutzymama December 2, 2009 at 11:12 am Reply

      Yes, in fact Becky, you are a great teacher! You’ve taught me a lot this year about gardening, with my tomatoes…and now irises! 🙂

  2. Jen December 2, 2009 at 2:34 pm Reply

    Good for you! Except the burn and pricked fingers, I mean! 🙂

  3. Christy December 2, 2009 at 3:31 pm Reply

    I can’t wait to see pictures of what you’re making!

  4. Gretchen December 3, 2009 at 2:58 am Reply

    I did tell Ryan about how you burned yourself and kept stabbing yourself. I think you are more like T than I ever knew. I had so much fun.

    • klutzymama December 3, 2009 at 3:00 am Reply

      If only I could be like T in all the other ways! Like having a perfect house and knowing how to do all things domestic! Ha ha!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

