Thanksgiving Memories…In Pictures!

Here’s a taste of what we’ve been up to lately…

Lots of Thanksgiving cooking!

Snuggling

Making up place card holders for the Thanksgiving table...

We made these place card holders out of twigs and some ribbon that we had in the craft drawers.  Well, Katie and I did…Hannah fashioned herself some new head wear.

Here I am sewing my little heart out, completely unaware of the camera.  I told Brian not to do that to me!  I need some warning when he takes my picture…

…so I can pretend that I look like this when I sew.

Thanksgiving was so fun.   We really enjoyed spending time with our families…Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays.

Friends, it saddens me to tell you this, but for the first year EVER EVER EVER we did not have enough people willing to play football.  Essentially, my family has turned into a big pack of weenie heads!  Phrases like “We’re too old” and “it’s too cold” were heard muttered here and there.  It is a cryin’ shame, I tell you.  We have played in the rain.  We have played in the ice and snow.  We have even played in temps way colder than it was this year.

Below you will see the 3 amigos.  The 3 brave and determined souls.  The 3 tough and mighty who were not afraid of the cold!

The Tried & True Family Members!

We did have a few kids that straggled out with us.  But still not enough for a football game, so we improvised.  We played Horse.

My dad. He's still got it!

And proceeded to get the basketball stuck up behind the backboard.  We then tried to remove it by throwing the football at it to dislodge it and immediately wedged the football too.

Then on Friday we went to my MIL’s where we enjoyed yet another feast and more game playing.

Then it was time to put up the tree…

Hannah appears to be in pain...

And by Saturday night, I was pooped.  Seriously.  I never fall asleep before anyone in this house.  Which would explain why this is probably the only picture in the world of me asleep, but my smarty pants family thought it was hilarious to take a picture of me sacked out in my chair.

Phew!  That was  a lot of pictures!

Tomorrow I’m off to my cousin’s to sew my fingers to the bone and hopefully put a big dent in all of the Christmas gifts I still have to get done.

ps.  Move Your Butt Monday is taking a hiatus until after Christmas.  We’ll all be ready to move our butts then, right?

7 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Memories…In Pictures!

  1. Fencepost November 30, 2009 at 10:52 pm Reply

    Cute place card holders AND headwear! tee hee
    Sorry, but I would have chose to stay in where it’s warm, too. I don’t do cold.
    You already got your tree up?! So do a lot of others around here. No matter how bad I’m itching to get the decorating under way, I refuse to start until Dec. 1st.
    OH NO, THAT’S TOMORROW! I GOTTA GET TO PLANNING!
    Be thankful your mouth wasn’t hanging open when they took that pic. tee hee

    • klutzymama December 1, 2009 at 12:06 am Reply

      Yeah Becky, we put it up early this year. I don’t usually put it up this early, but that’s because we usually do a real tree, but last year, Brian swore off real trees saying that he hated all the pine needles everywhere (scrooge!)

  2. Christy November 30, 2009 at 11:35 pm Reply

    Those are great pictures!…so glad you’ve gotten the sewing machine out!!! Good for you, still getting out there and playing basketball on Thanksgiving! Your Dad and the Spinster rock!!

    I was worn out by Saturday night too!! I never fall asleep before 11 or 12…and Saturday I fell asleep on the couch at 9:30!!

    Happy sewing!!

    • klutzymama December 1, 2009 at 12:22 am Reply

      Christy,
      I guess all this early falling asleep is a sign that we are getting old!

  3. Kristi Smith December 1, 2009 at 2:41 pm Reply

    Cute pics! What a bunch of weenies not playing football, although I would have been too cold too! 😉

  4. shannon December 1, 2009 at 5:49 pm Reply

    looks like it was a great holiday! I love the pic of you sleeping!

  5. Jen December 2, 2009 at 2:33 pm Reply

    What a wonderful Thanksgiving you had! Family, food and fun is what it is all about and it is nice to see. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

