We Interrupt This Holiday Break…

…because I just have to tell you this.  My husband and I just might very well be the laziest people on the planet.  We are playing the old telephone game.  You know where one person says something and then that person relays it to the next person and so on…?

Well.  The four of us are playing it right now.  Brian is across the room on the couch and I’m over here in the queen’s chair.  We rotate the order of the game, so we’re not telling it to the same person each time.  So, whenever it’s time for Brian or I to relay to each other, we are actually calling each other on our cell phones because we are too lazy to get up and walk over to each other.

Yup.  Pathetic.

And now back to your previously scheduled holiday break!

6 thoughts on “We Interrupt This Holiday Break…

  1. Fencepost November 24, 2009 at 2:59 am Reply

    That is so funny!
    When I got my first cell phone, I was in the bedroom looking it over, learning how to work it, you know, just trying to figure it out.
    The Captain was in the den. I called the house phone from the new cell and when the Captain answered (didn’t have caller ID then) I said…..”Heeeeyyyyyyy”. He cracked up. Then hung up on me.

    • klutzymama November 24, 2009 at 11:42 am Reply

      Haaa ha ha! Too funny! You guys sound like us. Have a great Thanksgiving, Becky!

      • Kathy November 24, 2009 at 2:38 pm

        OK, I think I am the laziest person on the planet because…….
        My daughter works nights & still sleeps like a teenager,(even though she is not-thank goodness)so I will go up & wake her in the morning (around 10:30), If she isn’t up, I start calling her on her cell phone. My husbands laughs at me,but hey,it works & I don’t have to keep going up those steps(ever wonder why it seemed like a good idea to buy a house w/stairs when you have bad knees?)

        Have a great Thanksgiving!
        (expect to hear all about it 🙂

      • klutzymama November 24, 2009 at 4:56 pm

        Ha! Kathy that is too funny. I’m probably only a couple of years away from waking Katie up that way. She is impossible to get up in the mornings!

  2. Gretchen November 25, 2009 at 2:52 am Reply

    Hilarious, it definitely sounds like something we would do too.

  3. Kristi Smith December 1, 2009 at 2:40 pm Reply

    lol, well at least you didn’t text each other. You guys are funny.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

