Warping My Children’s Minds

I swear I am such a bad mom. But sometimes I just can’t help myself.  I know that these things that I do will come back to haunt me some day, but it’s fun for now.  🙂

The girls and I took the dogs for a walk tonight after supper and this was our conversation:

K:  Would you rather be put in jail or ate by a wolf?
Me: Jail
K:  Jail
H:  Jail

Hannah:  Would you rather eat seaweed or beans?
Me: Beans
K:  Beans
H:  Beans

Me:  Would you rather eat poop or puke?  😀
K & H (in unison): PUKE!

Then later…

K:  Oooh Mama, it’s dark out here, kinda scary.
Me:  I’m not afraid of the dark.
H:  Me neither.
K:  I am
H:  Me too.

????????????

5 thoughts on “Warping My Children’s Minds

  1. Fencepost November 17, 2009 at 12:51 pm Reply

    Looks like everyone was mostly in agreement, well, until that dark thing.
    I think Hannah was trying to be courageous and had a second thought.
    It’s okay, Hannah, sometimes I’m afraid of the dark too. tee hee

  2. shannon November 17, 2009 at 3:22 pm Reply

    Ha, you are a riot!!!!

  3. Christy November 18, 2009 at 1:10 am Reply

    Your girls probably think they have the coolest mom ever!! I mean what mom talks about jail, wolves, puke, poop, beans, seaweed and being scared of the dark all in one conversation?!?!

    • klutzymama November 18, 2009 at 1:13 am Reply

      hahahahahahahaaaaaa!

  4. Kristi Smith December 1, 2009 at 2:43 pm Reply

    Hmmm puke or poop . . .

    Interesting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

