Halloween 2009

Just a few pics from Halloween this year.  Brian and I went as Sonny & Cher, but we didn’t win the costume contest.  We got beat out by my sister and my BFF’s hubby.  They went as a gold digger and a rich old man.  (I don’t have any good pictures of the two of them together, but the BFF is supposed to be sending me some).   My BFF won the best individual costume as a refrigerator.  Her costume was really awesome!

101_4526

101_4527

101_4524

I had to carry a stool around and stand on it every time our picture was taken to make me taller than Sonny!

Here are the girls in their costumes.  Hannah actually had 3 costumes this year.  She was a vampire for her school party, then decided she wanted to be a witch for a party that a friend was having.  By Saturday night, she had changed it to a ballerina.  Luckily for her, we already had all of the stuff for all 3 costumes.  Believe me, there was no way I would have bought her 3 different costumes!

101_4449-1

101_4493

She's missing her witch hat here...

Katie was the Bride of Frankenstein.  And before you even ask, yes! that is her real hair!  I teased the crap out of it and sprayed about a full bottle of aqua net hairspray on it.  Then sprayed it black with white stripes.  The crazy thing is that we had 2 parties, plus trick or treating, plus the practice run, so I ended up doing that to her hair a total of 4 times!!!

101_4496

101_4497

101_4500

Remember Mrs. Buttersworth from last year?

Well this year he was Mr. Peanut!

101_4506

101_4505

Stopping in at the Yellow Trail Museum for root beer floats and some spooky Halloween crafts!

101_4513

Then a spooky walk through the haunted cabin.

101_4515

Running into friends here and there…

101_4514

101_4507

101_4504

 

We had a great time again this year!

 

9 thoughts on “Halloween 2009

  1. Gretchen November 5, 2009 at 4:21 am Reply

    You and Brian look so good. I immediately wondered how you were taller than him. I was thinking you had seriously high heeled boots on, but now I know the secret. The girls looked great. Katie looked amazing. You are so good. Hope is such a great little town too.

  2. Fencepost November 5, 2009 at 12:47 pm Reply

    It sure looks like a lot of fun! Well, except for that dog with the evil eyes. *shudder*
    I am definitely wanting to come spend Halloween with you. tee hee
    All of the costumes were great. You are very creative in a Halloween kinda way.

    • klutzymama November 5, 2009 at 12:53 pm Reply

      Ha! Yes, Becky – even Buster was in Halloween form for that photo!

  3. shannon November 5, 2009 at 4:03 pm Reply

    I love all the costumes, especially the refrigerator! Where did you get your outfit?

    • klutzymama November 5, 2009 at 4:18 pm Reply

      I actually got everything except for my wig and boots at Goodwill! I had the boots already and the wig I picked up at a Halloween store. Brian’s outfit came from Goodwill too.

  4. Christy November 5, 2009 at 5:42 pm Reply

    Hope is the cutest little town! Sonny and Cher are the greatest! Only you could dress up like Cher and end up looking better than her! Sonny looks pretty dog gone good too! His wig, sunglasses and mustache are great!

    • klutzymama November 5, 2009 at 5:57 pm Reply

      Thank you Christy – they weren’t bad for Goodwill costumes. The funny thing about Brian’s mustache is that it was really, really cheaply made and at different times throughout the night, I would look over at him and when he would breathe in through his nose, you could actually see the fluff from the mustache go flying up his nose! He hated it and I refused to let him take it off and go out of costume. 🙂

  5. Kristi Smith November 8, 2009 at 5:43 pm Reply

    Eek! I haven’t read blogs for awhile, got some catch-up to do! Love the refrigerator! You look amazing as Cher! Awesome Goodwill costumes. I do think homemade put together costumes are the best but I cheated this year. I wanted to be Lady Gaga but just couldn’t find the time to get it together. I want to see your sister’s gold digger costume, I bet it was smokin’. 😉

  6. A Nice Little Breather « Klutzy Mama November 6, 2010 at 1:46 pm Reply

    […] in their annual picture with John Dillman.  He was the Burger King this year.  Last year he was Mr. Peanut and the year before he was Mrs. […]

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

