Walking The Grounds

I like saying “walking the grounds”.  It makes me feel rich.  Like I live on an estate rather than just a double lot in a tiny town.  Aw, who am I kidding?  I’d never make it as a rich girl.  I like being a simple gal too much.  But “walking the grounds” is still fun to say, I don’t care who you are.  Kinda like saying “Release the hounds!”.  That’s something that rich people say all the time.

I’ve been feeling a little bit of love for my camera lately.  I’ve actually been doing what all good bloggers do (and what I rarely do) and that is grabbing my camera every time I go somewhere.  So this morning, as I was taking the ever charming Willie Nelson out for his morning “routine”, I decided to take a few shots from around the yard.

101_4618

My porch looks kinda sad now that all of the flowers are gone.  Poor porch.

101_4619

And the garden that was a jungle of tomatoes, peppers and herbs at one time this summer is now just a box with some compost.  Poor garden.

101_4621

*side note* – I have such great plans for my garden next year!  I’ve been spending a little time sketching out what I want.  Yes, I said sketching – I’m serious about this now!  If we’re still living here, it will just be an addition to my one box out there, but if the house sells before then, we’ll be starting from scratch (sorry Brian).  I’m very excited!

Now look at this.  This is just sad.  And embarrassing.  Look at those weeds!!!!  Somebody needs to tend to those immediately.  When I’m done walking the grounds I’m gonna have the estate gardener’s head on a platter, I can promise you that!  Poor estate gardener.

101_4620

It’s getting steadily colder here now and all of our trees look like this.

101_4622

I’m gonna try to get outdoors with the girls as much as possible in the next few weeks and enjoy the last of the decent weather.  I forsee lots of hot soup and warm baked goods in our future!  I will put in a request to the estate cook, post haste!

6 thoughts on “Walking The Grounds

  1. Christy November 4, 2009 at 12:02 am Reply

    You totally crack me up Girl!! But seriously, I like the scenes from your ‘walking the grounds’!! You seem very rich (teehee)! Your Willie is one of the cutest dogs I’ve ever seen! He has human like qualities about him…something about his eyes!

    • klutzymama November 4, 2009 at 12:06 am Reply

      Willie, to me, is a cross between Rick James, Chewbacca, and a muppet! 😉

  2. Lillian November 4, 2009 at 3:41 pm Reply

    Thanks for the laughs today!

  3. Fencepost November 4, 2009 at 4:23 pm Reply

    Love that picture of Willie! He’s got his nose in the air, guess he’s trying to fit in with “high society”, too. tee hee
    Tell the estate manager to get the guest house ready, I’ll be up for some of those hot baked goods!

    • klutzymama November 4, 2009 at 5:22 pm Reply

      i almost had a good nose picture for you, Becky, but he moved at the last second!

  4. Kristi Smith November 8, 2009 at 5:47 pm Reply

    Hee-hee. You are funny.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

