Announcing: Move Your Butt Monday!

After my recent “Frazzled Housewives” post, my cousin, Gretchen, suggested that we start a weekly feature to encourage each other in the area of keeping our homes.  I think that is a great idea!  Gretchen, if you want to host it with me, we could take turns every other week.  Or if you don’t want to, then I will just do one on here every other Monday.

A lot of you are probably familiar with “Making Your Home A Haven”.  I loved reading and participating in those.  And Mom’s The Word has a really great one called “Making Your Home Sing”.  But here at Klutzy Mama, we like to keep things pretty vulgar, so we’re gonna call it Move Your Butt Monday!  (Gretchen:  Please feel free to call it whatever you want on your blog, I know you’re not as tainted as I am!)  🙂

So, I’ll start it off next Monday and then if Gret is in  on the action, I will link to her the following Monday and so on…

Oh and just so you know, I plan to keep my challenges pretty basic and simple.  I can’t speak for Gretchen, but I won’t be asking you to clean around every crevice in your bathroom with an old toothbrush or anything.  I honestly feel like the most basic cleaning projects can make the biggest impact on the feel of your home and your peace of mind.

What do you guys think?

7 thoughts on “Announcing: Move Your Butt Monday!

  1. Fencepost November 2, 2009 at 4:10 pm Reply

    I think it’s a great idea!
    It could encourage some of us (namely me) to get off my butt and do something.
    tee hee hee hee

  2. 50s Housewife November 2, 2009 at 6:53 pm Reply

    Great idea!! 🙂

  3. Kathy November 2, 2009 at 8:49 pm Reply

    Sounds like a great idea!

    I have been sick for the past week(viral) and my house is pleading w/me to get better & clean it,lol

  4. Christy November 3, 2009 at 2:15 am Reply

    Count me in! I need all the help I can get! Especially on Mondays!!!

  5. shannon November 3, 2009 at 10:09 pm Reply

    Looking forward to it!

  6. Gretchen November 4, 2009 at 3:11 am Reply

    I’m in! I need to check up on my blog reading. I have been behind lately. E-mail me the plans and what I should do – THANKS!

  7. Brian’s Chili « Klutzy Mama November 5, 2009 at 11:20 pm Reply

    […] Have a great weekend and don’t forget to tune in Monday for the first installment of Move Your Butt!!  […]

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

