I Should Be In Bed, But…

…the Yankees are in the World Series, peeps!

As I am writing this, it is the bottom of the 8th and we are up 3 to1.

And yes, I am completely aware of my last post in which talked about the fact that I am frazzled right now.  And yes, I do know that staying up too late watching exciting sporting events that cause me to become over-stimulated and lie in bed for hours trying to wind down, is not helping that frazzled situation any.  AND YES – I do know that if I write a post tomorrow and drone on about how tired and “frazzled” I am, none of you will feel sorry for me.  You guys are real understanding like that.  That’s why I like you.

But it’s the World Series!   And we’re getting ready to win game 2!  Yes, I said “we” as if I am actually sitting there in the dugout because that’s how I like to picture it in my damaged and deranged mind.

Needless to say, I’m pretty pumped!  (Pump up the jam, pump it up while your feet are stompin’, and the jam is pumpin’…)

Oh.  Sorry.  You know I’m excited if I’m quoting Technotronic songs.

Puhlease!  Do not sit there and try to act like you don’t know that song.

Okay, I gotta go!  It’s the bottom of the 8th still, but we’ve got 2 on and 2 outs – I need to pay attention!

But I will leave you with a little Technotronic love before I go.  This song will be stuck in your head for days.  You’re welcome.

4 thoughts on “I Should Be In Bed, But…

  1. Fencepost October 30, 2009 at 11:34 am Reply

    Oh yeah! I hear ya!! It’s only once a year. You can catch all else up later.
    And since the Cardinals didn’t make it, I’ll vote for the Yankees.
    Go Yankees!!!
    And
    Go Klutzymama!!!

  2. Christy October 30, 2009 at 3:02 pm Reply

    I was wondering if you were going to go through this whole season without mentioning how great they’re doing!

    I’m with the Fencepost..since the Cardinals are out, I’m cheering on the Yankees!

  3. klutzymama October 30, 2009 at 3:30 pm Reply

    Yes! Becky & Christy, you can be like foster fans just for the world series!

  4. Gretchen November 1, 2009 at 1:35 pm Reply

    I can tell by this post that I think you have had too much caffeine. I do know that song and I started singing it as soon as I read that.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

