Frazzled Housewives Unite!

101_4383-1

I’ve got a confession to make, girls.  Here lately I have been feeling very, very overwhelmed with all of my duties and responsibilities as wife, mom, housekeeper, dog walker/feeder, child runner-arounder, bill payer, cook, and any other miscellaneous job that happens to come along

Please don’t get me wrong because I am not complaining about any of these jobs that I love.  Because I do love them.  Just not right at this particular moment because I’m feeling really frazzled and don’t feel very much like I’m doing a good job at any of them.

And I can’t seem to snap out of it.  I’ve been doing some heavy praying in this area because…well, because it’s not good when the wife/mom/housekeeper/dog walker & feeder/cook/child runner-arounder/bill payer, etc. is feeling this way!  Not good at all.  Just about everything I’m attempting to do these days is not seeming to work out or even get completely accomplished.

Do you all feel this way sometimes?  Got any “snap out of it” advice for me?

11 thoughts on “Frazzled Housewives Unite!

  1. Lillian October 28, 2009 at 1:59 pm Reply

    Well, I feel that way all the time. So I just leave it. I figure it will be there when I am ready to get back to it. That way I am not so miserable. The dust will always be there, the laundry will alway be dirty and the dishes will still need done. So I would rather be happy and enjoy my time than worry about all the things that can wait! Thats my advice, don’t let it get you down. You can get to the chores tomorrow and enjoy the day. Beside you are supposed to do less multi-tasking. =) By the way nice picture Lil!

    • klutzymama October 28, 2009 at 5:04 pm Reply

      So true, Lil…so true! Thanks, at least I know I am not alone!

  2. Fencepost October 28, 2009 at 2:17 pm Reply

    Nope. I’m uniting!!
    I can’t get anything done. And it’s driving me nuts!
    When you figure out an answer to your question, be sure to SHARE!

    • klutzymama October 28, 2009 at 5:03 pm Reply

      The Spinster has a great comment below on this! So does Lillian above – I think I’m going to post both of their comments on my fridge!

  3. Christy October 28, 2009 at 2:48 pm Reply

    Sign me up too! Maybe u could have us some shirts made up?! I go thru the same thing…except with me I get tired of the mundane of it all…laundry…clean…laundry…organize…clean…cook….laundry! Sometimes it just takes time and I snap out of it, other times I let it all go for awhile and get into a good book or do somehing I enjoy. Hang in there, In my opinion…each day you’re doing the highest calling job there is!! And you’re starting the job off right…by tying an apron on!! 😉

  4. auntju October 28, 2009 at 4:55 pm Reply

    Spinster here… words of wisdom from a sign on a friend of mine’s wall:

    “This house is clean enough to be healthy and dirty enough to still be fun!”

    My own inspired interpretation of that is, unless your house is an absolute pig sty (which yours never is, worry wart), people remember the fun, not the clean!

    • klutzymama October 28, 2009 at 5:05 pm Reply

      And I want a sign like that for my house!!!

  5. klutzymama October 28, 2009 at 5:01 pm Reply

    I like it! I think you are right on about the dirty enough to still be fun…at least I’m gonna run with that anyway!

    Spinster’s are known worldwide for their wisdom you know. Thank you, oh wise Spinster.

  6. auntju October 28, 2009 at 5:06 pm Reply

    So true… that’s why we are spinsters. No one is worthy of us!

  7. Gretchen October 28, 2009 at 9:25 pm Reply

    Oh I was feeling this way last week (see post: http://extraordinaryordinarylife.wordpress.com/2009/10/21/encouragement/), but I seem to be doing better this week. I am at least attempting my daily chores and trying not to freak out too much but it is a daily thing and I repeat Galatians 6:9 to myself constantly – And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart.
    I think you do a great job and you know how to get things done. I find that I have a hard time getting things done when my husband is on second shift because who really wants to clean at night even if your husband is at work. Then you don’t really want to clean during the day because you want to spend time together so it is a dilemma. We should start our own “Make your home a haven” thing since no one else is doing it and offer others some encouragement as well.

    • klutzymama October 28, 2009 at 10:01 pm Reply

      Hey, that’s a good idea Gretch. And if we took turns doing it, it wouldn’t seem like it was too overwhelming…

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

