More On The Brain…From Nanner

I’ll bet you didn’t know that your brain could knock your eyeballs out if someone shook you too hard.

No?  Well, don’t feel bad because I didn’t know that either until Hannah enlightened me the other day.

I don’t know how to tell this story without making it sound like my kids have been victims of shaken baby syndrome, so I’ll just lay it out there, okay?  Don’t report me, please!

At bed time, the girls like for me to bounce them up and down on the bed while they are laying flat on their backs.  So, I would kinda grab a hold of their shoulders and proceed to bounce them up and down saying “Go to sleep you little punks!” over and over.  I would get them as high up off the bed as I could while they just squealed and giggled their little heads off.

So, then it occurs to me that this is probably not the best idea.  I mean it’s not like I’m violently shaking them back and forth and letting their heads whip around or anything, but still.  Yeah, I know “Mother of the Year”.

I explained to them that maybe I shouldn’t do that in case it might hurt their heads or something and Hannah says to me, “Yeah, actually Mama, our brains could rattle around and knock our eyeballs out onto the floor where they would roll under the bed and get all dusty.”

So, there you have it, everything you could ever possibly want to know about the power of your brain, from my 4 year-old.  Your welcome.

😉

9 thoughts on “More On The Brain…From Nanner

  1. Christy October 20, 2009 at 7:44 pm Reply

    For Heaven’s sakes don’t rattle their brains so their eyeballs come out!! That girl has quite the imagination!! BTW…isn’t the shaking thing only for babies because their brains aren’t fully developed?? I hope so because my husband plays really rough with my kiddos and I really don’t want to see any eyes popping out! 🙂

    • klutzymama October 21, 2009 at 12:00 am Reply

      Okay good to know. That makes me feel a little better!

  2. mel October 20, 2009 at 8:44 pm Reply

    Ummm dusty eye balls are a bit hard to use…
    hugs
    mel

    • klutzymama October 21, 2009 at 12:01 am Reply

      No doubt!

  3. Fencepost October 21, 2009 at 11:49 am Reply

    Oh well, when they fall out it’s not that big of a deal. Just put them in a jar of water and set them in a sunny window for a couple of hours and then you can pop them right back in. Actually, it’s quite good to soak them every once in a while. tee hee hahaha tee hee just joking.
    That Nanner is a thinker. She’s gonna live a very creative life.

    • klutzymama October 21, 2009 at 3:33 pm Reply

      Becky,
      It sounds like you speak from experience, I think maybe you & Nanner are cut from the same cloth! 😉

  4. shannon October 21, 2009 at 5:34 pm Reply

    LOL!!!! Where do they get this stuff from? So creative!!!!

  5. Gretchen October 22, 2009 at 1:36 am Reply

    I do that too! The kids absolutely love it. They will lay on our bed and beg me to do it. It is so fun, but I don’t do it too long. Maybe that is what is wrong with my kids – ha! Hannah has the best imagination.

    • klutzymama October 22, 2009 at 10:35 am Reply

      Well, I don’t know whether to be relieved to know that I’m not the only one doing this, or seriously concerned about the sanity of our family! Ha ha!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

