Whatever Will I Do?

Tomorrow is going to be weird.  Everyone will be busy but me.  The girls are going to a fun fair at my mom’s work.  Brian has plans to put up some insulation in the basment with his dad.  Me?  I got no plans.

What am I going to do?  I’m pretty sure that this is the first time in a very long time that I’m finding myself in this situation on a Saturday.  And it feels pretty good.

I could get caught up on the laundry.  I could organize the girls’ closet (in vain) for the 15,000th time this year.

OR

I could take a walk, read my book and make some of Christy’s Apple Cinnamon muffins.  Yep, that’s it!  Can’t wait!

Have a great weekend!

3 thoughts on “Whatever Will I Do?

  1. Christy October 17, 2009 at 12:34 am Reply

    I was jealous of you last weekend and now I’m jealous again! Enjoy your time alone! Let me know how you like those muffins 🙂

  2. Fencepost October 17, 2009 at 10:45 am Reply

    Great choice!!!

  3. shannon October 21, 2009 at 5:35 pm Reply

    Hope you had a great time and enjoyed some precious downtime by yourself!!!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

