Snuggle Weather Is Here!

Brian snapped this picture of the girls and I over the weekend as we were snuggled up on the couch in our jammies with a warm quilt and our coloring books.  He said we looked too cute and cozy not to get a picture.

101_4360

Now that I take a second look at that picture, it appears that I am the only one getting any of that quilt.  Oh well, they had footed pajamas on, so we’ll call it even.

The weather is getting colder here.  We gave in and turned the furnace on last night because it was supposed to get down into the 40’s.  Every year we try to make it to November before turning on the heat, but it never happens.   So this year, just like every year, I sighed and turned it on, all the while cursing the furnace under my breath!

But really this is my favorite time of year.  I like to take a quilt and a book and sit on the porch and read.  Or bundle up and take the doggies for a brisk walk.  I’m getting all psyched to make up some apple butter and pumpkin muffins and yummy apple cider!  Yum Yum – time to break out the elastic-waist pants!  🙂

5 thoughts on “Snuggle Weather Is Here!

  1. Fencepost October 14, 2009 at 2:55 am Reply

    Awww, so sweet! I miss when mine would still snuggle.
    Makes me wanna grab a quilt and the Captain. Since he’s the only one who’ll snuggle with me.
    Well, except for Stretch dog. He’ll cuddle any time I want to cuddle. But it just ain’t the same.

    • klutzymama October 14, 2009 at 10:38 am Reply

      Oh yes, dog snuggling is one of the great pleasures in life, for sure!

  2. Christy October 14, 2009 at 3:23 am Reply

    I love this time of year too!!

    Don’t you just love to color?! When I color with my kids there’s something about it that de-stresses me!

    Yummy!!!! Your pumpkin muffins!!! We love those! I need to find that recipe and bake some of those again!!!

    • klutzymama October 14, 2009 at 10:39 am Reply

      Christy,
      Yes, I do love to color! I think I actually wear the girls out on it sometimes. I also love to watch cartoons, which is really great right now, but I don’t know how well it’s gonna go over here in a few years when they don’t want to watch cartoons anymore!

  3. shannon October 14, 2009 at 4:16 pm Reply

    This is my favorite time of year also! Unfortunately this is my first fall in New Orleans, and it apparently doesn’t get cool here, and the leaves don’t change! Pumpkin spice lattes and apple cider just aren’t quite the same when it’s still 90 out!!!! Enjoy it for me!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

