Slumber Party 2009

This post is 3 months overdue!  I can’t believe I forgot to tell you about our annual slumber party!  Every year one of my BFF’s of 17 years has a slumber party on her birthday.  It is so much fun and we usually use that opportunity to get some new senior pictures taken.

We all went to the birthday girl’s house and we were supposed to swim in her new pool, but it was too cold, so we ended up just grilling out and enjoying lots of great conversation for the evening.

Here’s the beautiful birthday girl.

101_4152

That’s her fat cat, Jersey, on her lap.  Jersey spent most of the night tucked up inside of the cornhole game.

101_4154-1

Jersey happens to be one of only 2 cats in the world that I actually like.  The other being the Spinster’s cat, Idgie.

101_4153-1

Me & my sweet friend, Jenn.

101_4155

My sis and Katrina.

101_4156-1

Clowning around getting the grill ready.

101_4160-1

And now, for the moment you’ve all been waiting for!  I give you SENIOR PICTURES 2009!

101_4170-1

101_4173-1

101_4174-1

101_4175-1

And I’ve saved my favorite for last.  The action sports photo!

101_4162-1

We had a blast, as we do every year!

5 thoughts on “Slumber Party 2009

  1. Fencepost September 25, 2009 at 5:49 pm Reply

    Looks like you had lots of fun!
    Great idea to take the pics every year.

  2. Kristi Smith September 25, 2009 at 9:55 pm Reply

    I am so jealous! I want to go to a slumber party. I want to have one at my house but not sure who would come. It takes a certain type of woman to want to come to a slumber party!!! lol

    Great pics. That is a fat cat! Love the senior photos!

  3. christy September 25, 2009 at 11:35 pm Reply

    Too, too fun!!! I want to go to a slumber party too!!!! I lv your pictures! That tree is so neat!

  4. shannon October 14, 2009 at 4:30 pm Reply

    Wow, it looks like so much fun!!!! I want to start doing one!!! I’m assuming it’s just for ladies?

    • klutzymama October 14, 2009 at 5:57 pm Reply

      Shannon,
      Yup, ladies only – it’s so much fun!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

