I See Dead People

Is it weird that me & my girls like to spend time in the graveyard?  I mean, it’s just so pretty over there.  We’ve even packed a picnic lunch before and taken it over there to sit in the rock garden and eat.  I’m pretty sure that eating in the graveyard is weird, right?

101_4213

But it really is pretty over there and it’s just a 2 or 3 minute walk from home.  We were looking for something to do over the weekend and we ended up over there for a while.

101_4207

Looking for minnows in the creek…

101_4209

101_4210

Peeking into the spooky cave…

101_4211

101_4215

101_4216

Striking a pose…

101_4204

This is all you get when you ask Katie to pose…

101_4205

Do you like their haircuts?  Right before school, Katie decided she wanted to get all of her hair cut off, so of course, Hannah had to do it too!

101_4199

12 thoughts on “I See Dead People

  1. dar August 27, 2009 at 4:14 pm Reply

    well aren’t they precious! They might have friends in there they have met 😉 It looks like it is a very pretty place and that cave is the bomb…!! Very interesting can you go in the cave with a flashlight and take some pictures purdy please..oh com’on you can do it.. LOL

  2. Christy August 27, 2009 at 4:53 pm Reply

    Looks like a very peaceful place. I love their haircuts…you have beautiful girls. BTW…don’t go in that cave….we may never hear from you again!! 🙂

  3. Lil August 27, 2009 at 5:06 pm Reply

    Welcome back, Lillian!! It is very pretty. If you would like to know about a Childrens Prayer garden a little south let me know. It is beautiful and the girls would love it I am sure. Anyway, little adventures are the best no matter where they are. I love the girls haircut, so pretty and they are becoming quite the little ladies. Talk to you soon I hope!!

  4. Fencepost August 27, 2009 at 5:48 pm Reply

    Love the new hair cuts. It makes their eyes stand out!

    That is the coolest, most interesting graveyard I’ve ever seen. I would love picnicing and poking around there.

  5. Kristi Smith August 27, 2009 at 11:47 pm Reply

    Love the hair! And yes it is weird you picnic at the graveyard but I wouldn’t expect anything less from you! 🙂 Love the photos. Your little is so sassy, I love it.

    Your title reminds me of a funny a friend put on her fb status. It said, “I am going crazy on a low carb diet, the other day I went into the bakery and told the baker, “I see BREAD PEOPLE!” hee-hee. Cracked me up.

  6. Kristi Smith August 27, 2009 at 11:47 pm Reply

    oops, that was supposed to say “little one”. 🙂

  7. Kristi Smith August 27, 2009 at 11:50 pm Reply

    AND . . . I love that little cave!

  8. Gretchen August 28, 2009 at 2:55 am Reply

    I love their hair cuts. They look so sweet.

  9. Chris Tallent August 29, 2009 at 5:37 pm Reply

    I have had many picnics in the graveyard…it is quite pretty. It is funny that people think the “cave” is scary….maybe it would be if it were more than 4 feet deep :). Me and Granny used to go sit on the rock “foot bridge” beside the cave thing and have a picnic…good times. 🙂

  10. mel September 4, 2009 at 2:23 am Reply

    Your girls are so sweet.
    I remember once telling a neighbor (adult lady type person) I wanted to go record names off tombstones and help restore a cemetery. She said (I am not joking)
    Aren’t you afraid the spirits will follow you home and haunt you?
    I was so stunned I can not remember how I responded… probably something like… ummmm no…
    I hope you enjoyed your hiatus.
    hugs
    mel

  11. Kristi Smith September 14, 2009 at 9:25 pm Reply

    Matt and I just got back from a vacation and one of the places we visited was New Orleans . . . you will freak when you see the above ground cemetery pics! Unreal. Some are very cool and some are disgusting . . . all falling apart . . . where you think a piece of a body might fall out!!!

  12. Molly October 20, 2009 at 5:44 pm Reply

    Oh I really like going to graveyards. I find them very peaceful and relaxing, and I think they need more people visiting. I lived abroad for a while, and every new city I went to, I visited a new graveyard.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

