Craft Room Update

My girls are big into craft projects.  I love it too, it’s so much fun, especially in the winter or on a rainy day when you can’t get outside to play.

I found this on the internet somewhere several months ago and I’ve been keeping it in the back of mind because I wanted to do it for our craft room.  So, recently we had an afternoon with nothing to do, so I decided to go for it (or rather con Brian into doing it for me!).

101_4190

I love how all of their crayons, markers, paint brushes, etc. are right there above their table, which makes for easy clean-up and gives them more room on their table to perfect their masterpieces!

101_4194

I found the little pails at Target in the dollar bins and then just bought a cute curtain rod for them to hang from.

101_4196

A very cheap project that makes craft projects a lot easier and neater for us!

9 thoughts on “Craft Room Update

  1. dar August 10, 2009 at 7:25 pm Reply

    fantastic idea I love it…very very cute too!

  2. Christy August 11, 2009 at 1:15 am Reply

    What a great idea!! I love the brightness and colors! It looks so cheerful and bright! Can I come and do crafts in your craft room??? 😉

    • klutzymama August 11, 2009 at 3:46 pm Reply

      Come on over! 🙂

  3. Gretchen August 11, 2009 at 2:13 am Reply

    Love it!

  4. Fencepost August 11, 2009 at 3:47 am Reply

    Great idea! And so cute.
    Wish I had seen this when my kids were little.

  5. Kristi Smith August 13, 2009 at 3:18 am Reply

    You are such a good mommy! And that is so cute!

  6. Christy August 13, 2009 at 2:42 pm Reply

    BTW…did you make those curtains???

    • klutzymama August 13, 2009 at 5:49 pm Reply

      No, I got those back before I boycotted Wal-Mart. I STILL haven’t learned how to use my sewing machine yet! Ugh!!!

  7. Kristi Smith August 14, 2009 at 2:03 am Reply

    You know if I ever get to come see you . . . Wal-Mart will have paid for the gas and your dinner. lol

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

