Um. Wow.

The other day the girls came in from the porch where they had been playing with their friends.  Katie said, “Mama, can we do face painting with washable markers?”

My gut reaction was to say no.  Markers on the face?  No.  But then I thought what was the harm since they were washable afterall.  So, I had visions of them with sweet little rainbows and butterflies.  Or perhaps a heart or smiley face.

But this is what came knocking on the door a few minutes later.

101_4187

Wow.  Next time I will be more specific when I give instructions for face-painting.  I believe I said not to overdo it, but I guess maybe “overdo” is one of those words that can be open to interpretation.

8 thoughts on “Um. Wow.

  1. dar July 30, 2009 at 8:53 pm Reply

    LOL, looks like they had tons of fun…cool mom!

  2. Gretchen July 31, 2009 at 2:47 am Reply

    I would think you would come to expect this from Hannah. I am not sure she knows the meaning of the word “overdo”. Too cute!

  3. Fencepost July 31, 2009 at 11:57 am Reply

    Okay, now I’m curious as to who done the painting? Did Hannah do that or did Katie?
    Either way, what an adorable picture!

    • klutzymama July 31, 2009 at 2:40 pm Reply

      Katie did it. And let me just point out that Katie did not have a mark on her!

  4. Lil July 31, 2009 at 12:47 pm Reply

    It looks like they had some fun with this activity! So how hard was it to get it off? There had to be some skin tinting for a day or two. LOL!

    • klutzymama July 31, 2009 at 2:40 pm Reply

      Yes Lil, you’re right! Even though they are supposedly washable, Hannah had a 2-day shadow all over her face!

  5. Christy July 31, 2009 at 3:26 pm Reply

    I always wondered how “washable” they really were…what a great way to find out…have Hannah test them out!!! 😉 Just be glad she didn’t ‘overdo’ it….I would love to see a picture of that!! 😉

  6. Kristi Smith August 2, 2009 at 3:06 pm Reply

    lol, yes I would imagine that ink goes right into the pores. Hilarious when it is someone else’s kids. 🙂

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

