Olympic Kick Ball

Okay, so we really didn’t play at the olympic level, but it was super fun!  After supper tonight we decided to play a game of kick ball.  It was me & Hannah against Katie & Brian.

Here’s Hannah in her usual fashionable attire.

101_4004

Katie giving it her best shot!

101_4006

Big Mama’s turn!

101_4011

Look at that professional form!  (And believe it or not, Hannah actually took this picture!)

101_4013

Here’s Brian getting ready to hit it to the moon so that me & Hannah had to run for days to get it.

101_4009

101_4012

101_4014

101_4015

It was really so much fun!  Then we came inside and the girls & I made these GI-NORMOUS chocolate chip cookies.  Seriously, they were easily bigger than the palm of my hand and they were delicious!

101_4017

Thank you Gretchen, for the awesome cookie recipe.  You gave it to me months ago and I’m just now making them.  Katie gobbled hers right up, but Hannah only ate half of hers, so I’m glad I waited before eating one.  I just ate the rest of hers and it was quite filling.

4 thoughts on “Olympic Kick Ball

  1. Christy July 9, 2009 at 4:34 am Reply

    I was enjoying your pictures until I got to that last one! All it takes is a yummy looking picture like that one, and I’m craving them!! I’m going to have to make those now and you know I don’t need to be baking cookies!! 🙂

  2. Fencepost July 9, 2009 at 11:06 am Reply

    My, those cookies look delicious! You’ve got to share that recipe!
    I remember playing kickball with my two oldest kids, in the summer, after work and school and with the neighbor kids. We had so much fun!

  3. heathermiller July 9, 2009 at 11:07 pm Reply

    Your girls are a hoot! My boys really enjoyed hanging out with them before the fireworks show at Hope’s old fashioned 4th of July. Sam thought Hannah was super cool with her pink boots (of course if I would let him, he would wear his cowboy boats, cowboy hat, and his life jacket everyday. So I honestly believe they might be soulmates) and Sean kept trying to show off for Katie with his dance moves. Katie simply responded in a very monotone voice, “You really like to dance huh?” Julie and I cracked up!

    • klutzymama July 9, 2009 at 11:22 pm Reply

      That is so funny! Julie didn’t tell me about Sean & Katie…but that sounds pretty typical of her.

      I have to agree, from the things that Ju has told me about Sammy,they sound like they are definitely soulmates! 8o)

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

