Garage Sale Goodness

Ever since we moved into our house, I’ve been on the hunt for an old hutch for my kitchen.  That was 2 years ago.  I’ve found several that I love, but none that I could afford.  Everything I’ve found was at least $200.  I’m too cheap to pay that.  I had pretty much given up on it.  But then I found this at a garage sale for $15 and could not pass it up!

101_3947

I just love it!  And for 15 bucks, you can’t beat it with a stick!  So, it’s not really a hutch.  It’s just an old dresser with a book shelf sitting on top of it.  But I think it’s great.  I am gonna have to have Brian attach the bookshelf to the dresser so it doesn’t fall over, though.

101_3949

And look!  There is some garden goodness sitting atop my garage sale goodness.  😉

101_3948

9 thoughts on “Garage Sale Goodness

  1. DAD June 27, 2009 at 6:34 pm Reply

    you are awesome, I think you possess alot of your grandma Teltoe’s traits, but I may be biased, but you are awesome. Love you Amos, DAD

  2. dar June 27, 2009 at 7:06 pm Reply

    That is a heck of a deal if you ask me and it’s perfect! It works, it pops, can’t beat the price!

  3. momstheword June 27, 2009 at 7:12 pm Reply

    I love it, it looks awesome! I especially love the red color. Don’t you just love getting a killer deal at a yard sale?

  4. Christy June 28, 2009 at 12:48 am Reply

    I love it!!! I have been looking for something like that too for my kitchen!!….I need exactly the same color! Because we home school…and our ‘school room’ is the kitchen and dining area…I have wanted something like that with shelves and drawers. Adorable!! And I love the price!! Maybe I should start garage sale-ing more!

  5. Fencepost June 28, 2009 at 1:57 am Reply

    I love it and the price, too.
    Don’t ya just love it when you find something you love at a price you love, too?!
    We have plenty of garden goodness going on here too. No bell peppers though. I didn’t plant them. I planted sweet banana peppers. They’re doing okay. Maybe they’ll do better now that I’ve removed the weeds that were sucking the life out of them.

  6. Susan June 28, 2009 at 3:18 am Reply

    So cute and what a great deal! I love it.

  7. MamaHen June 28, 2009 at 12:28 pm Reply

    Wow! You did good!

  8. Lil June 29, 2009 at 1:36 pm Reply

    Oh I love it! It looks like it was meant to be in there. Patience pays off!!

  9. Kristi Smith July 1, 2009 at 2:32 am Reply

    Love it! I used to love going to flea markets and antique stores looking for bargains . . . I know, hard to believe, but true. I have a really cool old door made into a corner shelf unit (Don’t know what else to call it). I will have to send you a link to it, I think you will like it.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

