Chocolate Chip Breakfast Biscuits

I found a great website last night.  Cooking During Stolen Moments has several recipes that I want to try.  But this morning, since I had everything that the recipe called for, I decided to make these breakfast muffins and they were a huge hit with Katie.  Hannah just wanted to pick the chocolate chips out of them.  My kids aren’t big on breakfast, so I’m constantly looking for new things to try.  They’re great for snack time too!  We went to the pool today and took a couple along to snack on.  You can find the recipe here.  They were really yummy right out of the oven, but I think I prefer them just at room temperature.

101_3940-1

3 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Breakfast Biscuits

  1. 50s Housewife June 24, 2009 at 2:39 am Reply

    Wow! Those look SO good. I’m heading right over to find the recipe.

  2. Christy June 24, 2009 at 4:58 am Reply

    Yum…I’m printing off the recipe now! I do like it, though, when you name the recipes….my kids are still begging me to fix the ‘slap your momma rice’…that’s on the menu for this week!! I’ll have to add this one as well!!

  3. Fencepost June 24, 2009 at 1:26 pm Reply

    Interesting.
    I’m not so sure Boo would try those. Yes, he’s a picky eater. Drives me nuts.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

