The Tylenol PM’s Got Me Again

Remember the vampire dream I had a while back after taking Tylenol PM’s?  Remember how I swore them off and vowed to never take them again?  Yeah.  Well, I’m a liar.

You see, I had this terrible headache.  For days!  It started Sunday morning and by last night, it was nearing the migraine stage.  Brian & I don’t have insurance yet (the girls have medicaid through the state), so I can’t get migraine medicine right now.  And I was ready to take a knife and stick it in my eye for some relief, so I had to take the PM’s again.  Had to.

And of course, I had another crazy dream because of it.  I dreamt that I had lost my finger (right index) in some freak accident.  But this had occured several years ago.  *This is weird because my mom really did lose her index finger in an accident at a factory that she worked at years ag0.* Anyway, I had given my severed finger to my BFF, Vicki, and she had kept it in a box.  It was actually just the bone by this point.

So, in my dream, Vicki learns that she is dying (I don’t know what from).  But she only has a week to live.  I am gone on vacation or something while all of this is happening and I’m trying desperately to get back home so I can be with her.  However, I am too late.  She decides to take her own life rather than die in pain.

When I do make it home, her mom walks up to me with a box and says “Vicki took her own life, but before she did, she cut off her index finger.”  She hands me the box and says “Here.  She wanted you to have this.”  And inside the box, is her finger, of course.  Then her mom says “We buried your finger with her.”

What the crap?!  I don’t know what’s worse.  This kind of dream or a migraine!

9 thoughts on “The Tylenol PM’s Got Me Again

  1. Lil June 18, 2009 at 2:41 pm Reply

    That is weird. Sound like out of a movie or something. Good thing you right this stuff down. Can’t wait to hear what Vicki said about it.

    • Lil June 18, 2009 at 2:42 pm Reply

      Sorry for the typos. I need to proofread this stuff.

  2. dar June 18, 2009 at 3:30 pm Reply

    Just say NO to Tylenol…oh my…LOL

  3. Gretchen June 19, 2009 at 12:19 am Reply

    So were you suppose to have Vicki’s finger surgically sewed on to remember he by? I guess that might be a bit awkward? You poor child, I cannot imagine having a migraine. Ryan gets them and takes medicine for them, but he now only gets them twice a year (it used to be a lot more). Maybe you should try Unisom or something instead of the Tylenol.
    And I know I keep reminding you, but I think in honor of your husband’s new job we need the “Funny things that Nancy has said” post!

  4. Christy June 19, 2009 at 1:26 am Reply

    Poor you…or poor Vickie…I’m not for sure who I feel the most sorry for! Yeah, I think you should maybe switch to a different type of medicine. Too many more migraines & tylenol and you could become a Hollywood scary movie writer!!

  5. Fencepost June 19, 2009 at 6:16 am Reply

    What a dream. Talk about waking up confused. And disgusted. Sheesh!
    Try taking Excedrine Migrane or Excedrine Tension Headache. Usually works for me. With no nightmares, I might add.
    With no medication, I had a really disgusting dream last night. And no I’m not gonna talk about it. I’d just rather forget it.

  6. Kristi Smith June 19, 2009 at 10:47 pm Reply

    lol, That is terrible! Stop blaming it on the Tylenol PM, you are just weird. 😉

  7. mel July 4, 2009 at 1:28 am Reply

    Sweetie with the kind of dreams it gives you, I would take the migraine!
    I do hope you feel better
    hugs
    mel

  8. Ow. « Klutzy Mama December 21, 2009 at 6:33 am Reply

    […] hate taking pain medicine.  You know how Tylenol PM’s make me have weird dreams, right?  Well you can imagine what the pain medicine is doing.  I dreamed the other night that I […]

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

