Last Day Of School & A Sweet Deal

Today was Katie’s last day of 1st grade.  Hard to believe that she is growing up so fast.   She did such a great job in school this year, she really enjoys everything about it and she finished the year reading at almost 4th grade level.  We are so proud of her.

Here she is with a couple of friends from her class.  My camera batteries died right after I snapped this. (Thank goodness I was able to get at least one picture!)

101_3874

And here are a couple of pictures from Hannah’s last day of pre-school.

101_3858

101_3854

101_3855

And since I’m in the mood for showing you things that I love, here is a picture of the sweet deal I got at Target today using the store’s sale items and my coupons.

101_3875

That’s 2 bottles of mayo, 2 bottles of BBQ sauce, a 12-pk of mountain dew, 2 tubes of toothpaste, and 2 bars of Dove soap for $7!  Score!  I’m not a big-time couponer like some others are,  but I do keep my eye on Money Saving Mom‘s website and when I find great deals, I strike!

5 thoughts on “Last Day Of School & A Sweet Deal

  1. Lil May 27, 2009 at 8:12 pm Reply

    Oh Lillian they are growing up so fast. Thank goodness we are not getting any older. That would really stink. Great pics and I am not sure if Hannah really likes the camera. LOL.

    • klutzymama May 27, 2009 at 8:22 pm Reply

      Yeah I know considering that you and I are still 23! 😉

  2. Fencepost May 28, 2009 at 12:55 am Reply

    The girls look so proud. So cute!
    And you should be proud of those deals you found. I need to shop with you!

  3. Kristi Smith May 28, 2009 at 1:21 am Reply

    Cute photos! That is great that Katie is reading at such a high level.

    I am amazed that you can buy all of that for $7. I am not frugal enough, that is for sure!!!

  4. Christy May 28, 2009 at 1:37 am Reply

    Very Cute!! What happened…Hannah’s not by her ‘little buddy’ in any of those pictures?!?! I’m impressed with your deals! I need to start bargain shopping again. I’ve gotten out of the habit, and now I’m out of all of the stocked up toiletries that we had!! You got some great deals it looks like!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

