I’m Resorting To Trickery

I bought some lunch meat at the store on my last shopping trip.  Katie loves to eat lunch meat sandwiches or sometimes sub sandwiches in her lunch at school.  So I bought some ham & salami.  But it never fails that if I put a lunch meat sandwich in front of Hannah, she refuses to eat it.  Even though I know she likes them.  She’ll sit and eat off of mine, but she won’t eat one of her own.

So, today I tricked her into eating it.

101_3867

101_3869

What child can resist this, I ask you.  None of mine, that’s for sure!

101_3870

I just made the sandwich and took a cookie cutter to it.  And I know it looks a little on the smallish side, but if you take into consideration on an actual sandwich, the removing of the crust from the bread, and then the portion that they will actually eat, this comes out to be just about perfect!

5 thoughts on “I’m Resorting To Trickery

  1. Gretchen May 25, 2009 at 12:30 am Reply

    Great idea, I need to try something like this with veggies for Isaac.

  2. Christy May 25, 2009 at 2:30 am Reply

    How cute!! I want to eat ‘star’ sandwiches too!! My computer is finally back and fixed so I’ve enjoyed catching up on your posts!! Looks like you had a great birthday!! You got some awesome stuff!! and..it looks like you had a wonderful time with family!! My favorite was the scrapbook you got!! What a sweet idea that they did!! Their turning out to be crafty just like their Momma! 😉 Have a great week!

  3. Fencepost May 25, 2009 at 12:01 pm Reply

    Sly one, you are.
    I think it’s something that is programmed in the brain of the Mama’s.
    My Boo is too old to be tricked. Unless I can get everything to look and taste like a Cool Ranch Dorito.

  4. Chris Tallent May 26, 2009 at 12:11 am Reply

    I used to do that for Adi…she ate about anything if it was cutesy :). And for a long time, she said that she didn’t like any kind of meat, except chicken….so, we always told her to eat her chicken…even when it was hamburgers, roast, pork chops, bacon, etc…you do what you’ve gotta do to get them to eat. 🙂

    • klutzymama May 26, 2009 at 2:12 am Reply

      Ha! Hilarious! I’m gonna start telling Hannah that everything is Reese Cups! 😉

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

