Awesome Birthday!

I turned 34 last Friday.  It was such a great birthday.  For starters, Katie made me an awesome scrap book filled with pictures and little drawings that she’d done.  She worked very hard on this and I just loved it.   Hannah even did her own page in it too.

101_3801

We went to my mom & dad’s where my mom made me my favorite cake (German chocolate).  That’s my sister’s cutie patootie boyfriend, Grant, sitting next to me.

101_3803

My mom surrounded by her grandkids (minus one – my stepson).

101_3811

These 3 beautiful ladies would be my cousin, Emilee, my aunt Brenda, and my sis.

101_3804

My parents got me a sewing machine, which I have wanted for a loooong time.  Now I have to figure out how to use it!  I think that Katie is living in constant fear right now that I’m going to start making her clothes.  Ha!  I think I’ll let her sweat it for a while.

101_3808

Then, the next day my MIL took us out for pizza and gave me a stand mixer that I’ve also been wanting forever!  Look at Katie, she’s like “Hmmm…a mixer?  For your birthday?”  She doesn’t share my love for all things domestic!

101_3843

And THEN, if all that weren’t enough, the Spinster took me out for lunch and gave me some cold hard cash, which I used to buy a couple of flower pots and some flowers to put in them.

101_3846

Aren’t these geraniums gorgeous?  I just loved the bright color of them.

101_3847

101_3848

I just realized that of all of these pictures from my B-day, that Brian isn’t in any of them.  Awwww….you guys miss him, don’t you?  I haven’t put any pictures of Nancy on here for awhile, so here you go…

101_0546

Sorry honey, couldn’t resist.  Okay, let me find a better picture of you…okay how about this one?  It’s Nancy and Suzy together…for wherever Nancy can be found, Susie is sure to not be far away!  😉

101_1684

15 thoughts on “Awesome Birthday!

  1. lil' sis May 21, 2009 at 5:19 pm Reply

    Awww how cute are these pix? At least the one with me in it! LOL! I do believe you, miss Amee, are posing in the sewing machine pic. Look how ever so gently your hand is laying on your thigh! ?? Oh yes, you too are an Olan Mills model wanna be!!! LOL! I love you and I do expect a homemade something-or-other made from that sewing machine, Marty!

    • klutzymama May 22, 2009 at 10:19 am Reply

      Ha! Well, it takes a special occasion, like getting a sewing machine, to bring out the super model in me! 🙂

  2. lil' sis May 21, 2009 at 6:27 pm Reply

    These pix are great!

  3. Fencepost May 22, 2009 at 3:20 am Reply

    Girl you made out like a bandit. I can’t wait to see what you whip up with the mixer and the sewing machine!
    I have sewn since I was young. One day, my daughter, about 5 yrs old, was watching me. I wasn’t paying attention and sewed clean through my index finger. She flipped out. And stood guard over me any time I sewed after that. Grabbing my hand and pulling it back when I got too close.
    Hope you don’t sew your finger!!!!

  4. Fencepost May 22, 2009 at 3:20 am Reply

    Oh, yeah, HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!!!!

    • klutzymama May 22, 2009 at 10:16 am Reply

      Thanks, Sista!

  5. dar May 22, 2009 at 3:31 am Reply

    Happy Birthday a little late. How special is that what the girls did 🙂 makes a perfect birthday. Visting with the family is always fun and special.
    Your flowers are beautiful…so is your family!
    Happy birthday young lady!

    • klutzymama May 22, 2009 at 10:16 am Reply

      Thank you, Dar! 🙂

  6. Lillian May 22, 2009 at 4:27 pm Reply

    Lil
    First I can’t believe how much you and Tanna look like your aunt Brenda. Did I not ever notice that before? Seriously!! I love the scrapbook. What a great way for them to put all their pics together for mommy. You made out with some awesome goods for your bday! Once you learn how to use that sewin’ machine you let me know I have britches that need a hemmin’. LOL Glad you had such an awesome birthday you deserve it!

    • klutzymama May 22, 2009 at 5:46 pm Reply

      Thanks, Lil! And I get people coming up to me all the time asking if I’m related to Brenda! 🙂

  7. Gretchen May 22, 2009 at 6:27 pm Reply

    Happy Birthday! I am so excited for you – a mixer and a sewing machine – what better gifts? Bring over your machine and we will sew together while Hannah and Isaac run around in the sprinkle when you get time!

  8. kathy@brazoscowgirl May 22, 2009 at 11:03 pm Reply

    Happy Belated Birthday! It looks like a wonderful day! I love your hair! It is so chic!

    • klutzymama May 23, 2009 at 1:43 am Reply

      Thanks Kathy! I actually cut my hair off really short last summer and it’s in the growing out stage right now. But I like chic much better! Ha ha! 😉

  9. Kristi Smith May 26, 2009 at 5:19 am Reply

    Glad you had a great birthday!!! You are so cute . . . oh, to be 34 again!!!

  10. Pillowcase Apron | Klutzy Mama November 30, 2010 at 9:56 pm Reply

    […] how excited I was last year when I got my sewing machine?  Well, I’ve tried to love sewing and I […]

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

