What Have I Gotten Myself Into?

I decided to organize the craft supplies today.  We have these tall totes that have drawers in them where we keep all of our craft stuff.

The girls love to make crafts.  And I do too!  But we don’t always put things back neatly and then that makes it hard to find stuff when you want to make something.

So, I decided to organize.  I often have these grand plans and then discover that I must have been suffering from a temporary bout of insanity.  Who am I kidding?  I’m always insane.

This is what the room looks like an hour into it.

101_3797

101_3798

And Nanner, who was so helpful at first, just abandoned me.  I could have sworn I heard her mutter “I’m outta here, this lady is whacko.” under her breath as she darted out of the room.

Aye carumba!

4 thoughts on “What Have I Gotten Myself Into?

  1. dar May 13, 2009 at 4:31 pm Reply

    LOL, too funny I would have helped you…I love organizing stuff. I visit my kinfolks and they love when I come…all the pantries are organized all the laundry is done and put away…even the garage gets done…LOL that either tells me I stay too long or they got my number…just waiting me out!

  2. Gretchen May 13, 2009 at 7:49 pm Reply

    I do think we are all insane not just you. It looks like you have a good start. You can do it and you will be so happy when it is done. Is that enough motivation for today?

  3. Fencepost May 13, 2009 at 8:23 pm Reply

    I finally gave up on organization. I have this huge trunk that I just throw the most of it in. It serves as a coffe table in my den. I just close it up, put a pretty cloth across it and no one knows what the mess inside looks like but me.
    Kids love to help, but they get bored quickly. Believe me, I know.

  4. Kristi Smith May 18, 2009 at 4:21 am Reply

    My house is a mess. The scraproom is the most unorganized place of all. I hate even walking in there right now!

    Did you have a good birthday? I started on something for you but of course, I didn’t finish it yet. You know how bad I am about getting stuff done on time (as in sending you that package). Hopefully sometime this week. Now that I told you I will make myself get it done!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

