The Ballad Of Irving

So, I was talking to my dad the other night on the phone.  We were laughing about the fish heads video I put on here the other day.  That song takes me right back to being a kid again.  Probably right around Katie’s age.  Good times.

Anyway, he said I should put the Ballad Of Irving on here if I could find it somewhere online.  Well, thanks to YouTube, I found it.  This will crack you up.  And if it doesn’t, then well…well, you may just need to lighten up a little bit!  😉

The best line of the song:  “141 could draw faster than he, but Irving was looking for 143.”   Ha ha ha ha ha!  Love it!

Thanks, Daddy!

3 thoughts on “The Ballad Of Irving

  1. Fencepost April 23, 2009 at 9:09 pm Reply

    That cracked me up!
    I’ve never heard of Irving either. Where do you get this stuff?
    I guess it’s the difference of location. Bet you never heard of Mr. Cartoon.

    • klutzymama April 23, 2009 at 11:50 pm Reply

      Becky,
      I have never heard of Mr. Cartoon. I’m intrigued, you must fill us in on this Mr. Cartoon!

  2. DAD April 23, 2009 at 11:25 pm Reply

    I believe the ballad of Irving was written by Shel silverstien, big deal Irving Love ya Amos, mean it

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

