Fish Heads! Fish Heads! Roly Poly Fish Heads!

This happens to be my song of choice today.  As I was setting up Hannah’s combat hopscotch this morning, it just popped into my brain and I’ve been singing it ever since.  Are you familiar with the fish heads song?   If not, it goes a little sumpin’ like this:

Fish heads!  Fish heads!
Roly poly fish heads!
Fish heads!  Fish heads!
Eat them up! Yum!

And if I was really smart, I could figure out how to download video from my digital camera onto WordPress and I could play my version of it for you because there is a special voice you have to use when singing it.  Alas, I am not really smart, but I’ll work on it.

Does anyone know where that song came from?  I know my dad used to sing it to us when we were kids.  Daddy, if you’re reading, could you please inform us of the song’s origin?  Thanks, pal!

This just in!  I have found the song’s origin.  It’s Dr. Demento and here is the song for your listening enjoyment. (Please note:  this is NOT the voice that I use to sing the song.  Mine is much better!  And please pass this lovely on down to your children.  Someday when they’re 33, they’ll be singing it at the top of their lungs to your grandchildren and warping their minds!) 😉

5 thoughts on “Fish Heads! Fish Heads! Roly Poly Fish Heads!

  1. lil April 20, 2009 at 2:12 pm Reply

    I totally remember this song. I had forgotten all about it and I will be sure to sing it Emma this evening. Thanks for bringin it back!

  2. Fencepost April 20, 2009 at 5:35 pm Reply

    I have never heard that song before!
    Who thinks this stuff up????
    I totally want to hear you sing this after inhaling from a helium balloon!!

  3. Gretchen April 20, 2009 at 6:29 pm Reply

    I am now feeling disturbed on so many levels. I don’t think I have heard this song, but now I won’t be able to get it out of my mind – thanks so much.

  4. DAD April 23, 2009 at 12:47 am Reply

    Totally love that song, is Dr. demento stillon some where? ever hear of The ballad of Irving( the 142nd fastest gun in the west) Love ya Amos, Dad

    • klutzymama April 23, 2009 at 2:24 am Reply

      I will have to post the Ballad of Irving if I can find it somewhere.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

