The Park

We made our first of many visits to the park the other night after supper.  It was slightly chilly, but the girls would not be deterred.  I don’t even think kids ever really feel the effects of the weather.  They’re too busy having fun to care about whether it’s hot or cold out.

101_3577

(Kristi – again, all of these pictures look bad to me!  And don’t say it’s operator error, either! 🙂

101_3583

101_3574

101_3580

101_3581

101_3568

And on a completely unrelated note:

Tonight I walked down to my spinster Aunt Ju’s house to take her some leftover chicken & noodles.  We were standing out on her front porch talking when all of a sudden, as I was in mid-sentence, telling a fabulously interesting story,  a bird pooped upon my shoulder!  And then, after the initial shock wore off, I proceeded to gag all over the place! I was trying to talk and I just kept…well, you can imagine what it was like.  She had to take the sweater off of me and clean it for me because I had lost all control of my gag reflex and she and I were both very fearful that  I might actually puke right there in her house!  Ahhhh…what a life!

7 thoughts on “The Park

  1. Fencepost March 27, 2009 at 2:34 am Reply

    I love those pictures!
    Sorry about the bird thing. Atleast it didn’t land in the leftovers!
    Glad you didn’t barf in the spinster’s house.

  2. lil March 27, 2009 at 5:25 pm Reply

    The girls are so beautiful. And the bird poop story, HILARIOUS! I can totally see you doing that. Oh man, so funny!

  3. Gretchen March 29, 2009 at 2:45 am Reply

    Two things – Katie looks so grown up! and why did you refer to your spinster Aunt Ju?

  4. klutzymama March 29, 2009 at 6:01 pm Reply

    Gretchen,
    I called her spinster for no other reason than to tease and aggravate her. Which it did…she has told me that I will pay dearly for it! 🙂 Mission accomplished!

  5. Chris Tallent March 30, 2009 at 12:45 pm Reply

    You better watch yourself….I think Julie can take you 😉 hehehehe.

  6. auntju March 30, 2009 at 3:13 pm Reply

    To Gretchen, you are now officially my favorite niece!

    To Chris, you know it girl…I can take that little youngin’ down any time any day… all I have to do is fill her house with cats. She’s scared of kitties you know! oh and bird poop! oh and roads with edges that she can ride off of on her bike! Ha! This old spinster’s still got it!!!

  7. klutzymama March 30, 2009 at 3:20 pm Reply

    To Spinster:
    Bring it, don’t sing it sister!
    You’re old and crotchety, I think I can take ya!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

