Puddle Jumpin’

Today was a perfect, rainy spring day.  Hannah and I couldn’t wait to get outside in our rain boots and jump in some puddles.

1

By the time we got out though, the rain had stopped, so she had to settle for standing under this drip coming off the side of the water company building to test out her rain hat.

drip

She had a blast and I had just as much fun watching her!

2

3

At first, she would barely jump in them.  So, I had to jump in and show her how to really make a big splash.   Entirely for her benefit, of course.  😉

4

5

Man, I’m glad spring is here!

bw

4 thoughts on “Puddle Jumpin’

  1. Gretchen March 25, 2009 at 8:18 pm Reply

    Those pictures are really good. She looks adorable. I remember those days as a kid. I love the picture of her under the drip.

  2. Fencepost March 25, 2009 at 8:25 pm Reply

    Me, too!
    I need to go puddle jumpin’. I haven’t done that in quite awhile. Boo likes to ride his bike through puddles. He comes back with mud all up his back. I love it! Brings back good memories.

  3. Christy March 26, 2009 at 2:18 am Reply

    I want some rain boots like that! She looks like she should be on the front of a card! too cute

  4. Kristi Smith March 26, 2009 at 3:24 am Reply

    I have figured out why your camera isn’t working . . . you take photos in the rain! 😉

    Those are cute photos! Love the boots!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

